Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located,clean,friendly staff. Fitness room is clean and supplied free bottled water. Restaurant clean but pricey with nice lake views.
Cons: Hotel is old but clean. Would be nice to have a microwave in the room. You'd expect being a Hilton to be more modern inside,needs renovation badly.
Location: Conveniently close to the NASA Space Center,a short drive to Kemah's Boardwalk and Galveston.Plenty of good places to eat and lots of marinas.
Coming in from Dallas, the hotel was easy to find as it towers high in the distance like a beacon of light. Conveniently located down the road from the NASA Space Center and just a very short drive to Kemah's Boardwalk. Surprisingly, we got a pretty good rate, less then two hundred a night through a popular hotel finder website. As we checked in we were able to upgrade our room to a room with the view of Clear Lake with no additional cost. We found the room to be clean with no unusual odors and the AC set to a comfortable temperature. I guess for simple folks like us we were quite pleased with our stay here. If we do return to Kemah, we will definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect location to visit NASA

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location
This is a perfect location for a short trip to visit NASA.
5 out of 5
by charles

Room with a View

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I had a incredible room with a great view of the lake
4 out of 5
by Tream

I'd go back...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was just fine about my stay (with friends) at this location. I thought the room with double beds were queen size, but they were only full. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Friday

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had my wedding there the service was excellent. The coordinated Kayle R. Was awesome, the food was just like our tasting. My guess was pleased and so was my husband and I.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

good enough for $140/night, some luxeries

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
loved the view from 10th floor, heard elevator cables moving all night and couple next door fought loudly at 2 and 4 am waking us.
5 out of 5
by Christopher N

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old smashed mirror in room? Not what you'd expect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Old smashed mirror in room? Not what you'd expect From Hilton. Net curtains all tattered too, bathroom grouting pretty depressing... room 1103. Could be nice but tired. Expensive so why are they letting the rooms go? Regards Scotland frequent flyer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was nice and facility was elegant. However the elevator were very slow and loud, room was next to the elevator. Walls were very thin could hear everything being said from the next room over. There was also roaches near the alarm clock, which leads me to believe they need pest control. Probably not going back. View was amazing.
3 out of 5
by vernon

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Musky smell no hot tub pool not heated standard a seem a little low for a Hilton request a extra bed said would bring up no show called second day and the same result