Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clear lake

Hilton Clear Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was great, staff was great. Great location. Great view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel has a great location with the restaurant overlooking the bay. Enjoyed having breakfast with such a lovely view. Also close to local attractions such as NASA space center and Kemah Boardwalk. Free parking at the hotel for guest was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great view of Clear Lake.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location was very good, very nice staff and facility was clean.
Cons: See notes above concerning maintenance items.
Location: Many places to eat and things to do - I would stay here again.
Only downside - discovered A/C not cooling well late in evening. The return air filter had not been changed recently and was stopped up. (date on the filter indicating when it was installed was 09/17/2015). Also, the water in the bathroom/shower not hot at all - barely lukewarm after over 20 minutes of running the tap. These are items we just tolerated since it was so late - did not inform staff until we were checking out-they were very apologetic. We did not request or demand a refund, but they were insistent to provide a full refund for the cost of the room for our inconveniences. They said it would be coming from Expedia since we booked through them, but we have not received it yet (as of 08/02/16) I suppose this just takes a little extra time since it is being processed through the hotel and then Expedia. ***Please follow up on this - I would like a response very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Polite staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel front desk supervisor was very polite and made sure we knew where everything was and that we knew about all ammentities. Rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

OK hotel but a little tired

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Outdoor bar patio, view of lake from window
Cons: Uncomfortable desk chair and desk, the location is tired and needs to be refurbished.
Location: The physical location on Clear Lake is scenic ... but there's not much nearby, having a vehicle is essential ... I recommend Perry's Steakhouse nearby
Stayed there for a conference at the San Jacinto College and conference center. Not sure why this was designated at the conference hotel because it was ten miles away. The hotel is aging and in some respects tired ... carpets, furnishings, fixtures could do with refurbishment. HVAC kick-in was noisty. The hotel workout facility was adequate, the pool small ... there is no coffee shop, just a Starbucks coffee machine which I do not recommend. I did not eat in the restaurant but did socialize in the outdoor bar patio each night - perhaps the best feature of the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

very nice hotel staff was wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2016
pleasant stay...all staff was very polite ...we will be back ahain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel is convenient to the Space Center and the Boardwalk, allow pets, in clean, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The Hilton was conveniently located between both the Space Center and the Boardwalk, they allowed an early check in for our fury friends, and had a great view of the lake. We could not have been happier with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great Review given to our hotel on June 2nd! We look forward to having you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Byron from Youngsville, La

Good location, good price, good service.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Balcony was tiny. Ac did not get cold enough. Room was stuffy/musty smelling at first. View was great. Pool area was nice. Bar area was convenient. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Addis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was loud and bed was uncomfortable. Will not stay at again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, I am sorry you found your bed unacceptable and our hotel being loud. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Jeffrey Hassan
5 out of 5
by Mary from Houston, TX

My 50th Anniversary

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed their stay, the room was very wonderful and the view from the window was supreme. The view on Saturday was awesome. Thank You. We had wonderful time for husband and I 50th Anniversary. Thank You Again. Mary Rush
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. At your service, Jeffrey Hassan