Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old smashed mirror in room? Not what you'd expect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Old smashed mirror in room? Not what you'd expect From Hilton. Net curtains all tattered too, bathroom grouting pretty depressing... room 1103. Could be nice but tired. Expensive so why are they letting the rooms go? Regards Scotland frequent flyer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was nice and facility was elegant. However the elevator were very slow and loud, room was next to the elevator. Walls were very thin could hear everything being said from the next room over. There was also roaches near the alarm clock, which leads me to believe they need pest control. Probably not going back. View was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davidson

Close to kemah

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Asked several different times for clean towels. Front desk staff in the evening blew us off. Finally at 11 at night she sent the security guard up to our room with towels. Shouldn't he have been holding security somewhere? He said she had him running around the hotel doing errands. Very disappointed. For the price it wasn't that great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

no hot water in the room and water to drink

Posted Apr 1, 2017
i put a sign do not disturb, they knock my door at 10;30 and ask what time you leave the room ??? no hot water at room 1021 they change my room from one bed to two beds, sign are missing word at the fifth floor instead of ice vending you will see ...vending you go over there to buy drink you find ice. no water to drink in the room . i pay 170 include tax and i can not find a battle of water of 0.50 cent to drink if i have stroke !!!!!!!!!!!!all what they say sorry sorry sorry ...i pay money to get good service not to hear sorry ....never go back over there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful place to stay - quiet and welcoming.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: We loved the layout of the room, the view and the quiet general atmosphere.
Cons: 3 bathroom issues: no place to hang towels after showing; no fan in the bathroom (in a humid climate - a big deal); & 3) Shower difficult to run.
Location: Space Center Houston was down the road. Loved our dinner at Pomodoros!! We drove up the coast to the USS Texas, and down the coast to Galveston.
We had a lovely stay. The room had a spectacular view and was clean and lovely. We had issues with the bathroom, but the rest of the room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and right on the water. Very close to NASA, but very old and worn down. The room was big but stinky. The carpet and bedding smelled like dirty feet or wet dog. I told the hotel staff that the room was stinky and a few light bulbs were out, and they offered me a water bottle and asked if I would stay here again. The staff were very nice, but the hotel rooms need to be redone, especially for the price for a night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The lobby and view at this hotel are very nice but my stay was very disappointing. As soon as you get off the elevator into the hallway it is very hot and humid. My room was hot and humid as well and after several hours of not cooling off I called the front desk and they said they would send somebody up. The guy knocked on the door, walked in and tapped on the thermostat twice and walked out. The TV was so fuzzy we could only watch like 2 channels. 2 out of the 3 elevators worked and were very slow so any time I left there was a 10 minute wait for an elevator due to events at the hotel. The beds were also very hard and uncomfortable. This was my first time ever wishing I was in my own bed over a hotel bed. I felt like I was in a cheap motel when I was in my room. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again. I am giving 2 stars because I did enjoy the view and the lobby was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel very clean and the staff was very. Will definitely come back. Very good location for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx.

Beautiful room... Very clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very nice. Everone was extremely helpful. Will always stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by La'Quisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels