Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Nothing to do around the hotel
Went there for an exhibition. The WIFI is terrible and not to much help to fix it. The food is not bad, however I asked for a glass of water and the waitress brought me a styrofoam cup without water. Chairs at the restaurant are very used and also all carpets. The smell of smoke is present when you get out of the elevator. One highlight of this hotel is Rico, the concierge, always smiling and ready to help.
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Don't recommend!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. Traveling for business and, after charging me $10+ per night for WiFi access, the WiFi did not work. They did credit the charge, but this was of little help in getting work done from the room. And, very little parking. Last night there, I could not find a parking place in the regular lot and had to go the deck in back. It's like an unending maze with very little direction and signage re: where and which spaces are for hotel parking. Took me over 1/2 hour to park that night. No fun!
5 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Gorgeous hotel, great staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The look, the comfort, the ease, and the staff. Also, the Starbucks inside.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of off the top of my head.
Location: I mostly stayed indoors for the convention. Pappasito's Cantina & Gringo's Mexican Kitchen were delicious! Whataburger fast food is also a must.
The hotel was clean and stunning, and my room was very comfortable. The staff - from the front desk, the concierge, to room service - were all very helpful, friendly, and punctual. I was at the hotel for a convention, and while those events were busy and chaotic, I never had to worry about any issues involving the staff or hotel. It was a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Great place

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and beds were comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convention

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Shaye and the front desk staff were super helpful
Cons: Elevators could use improvement.. they seem very slow and perhaps only one running at a time?
Location: Unknown-- we were there for a dance convention
Shaye at the front desk was more than helpful., always. She went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. My only disappointment was an over flowed toilet at 7 in the morning took 3 hours to get cleaned up and fresh towels. After the flood in the bathroom, house keeping seemed confused that I would ask for the floor to be sanitized. While they extended our check out after much begging, it still gave me three hours of not being able to go anywhere because I didn't have clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, would recommend.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was in great condition and beds were comfy. Parking was tough as there were not enough spaces for guests unless you had a compact car. The Greenspoint Mall area of Houston is older but still nice. We got a great rate for a last minute reservation.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Only if you MUST be close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, old hotel. Only good thing is that it is on the tram for the airport so very easy access. Service was horrible....hour + wait for dinner in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Mrs Jackson

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great I love this hotel we do date night as often as we can the front desk staff is great
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Room clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed very uncomfortable and ac was not cooling the room