Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Impersonal but close to the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Creepy hotel. If you want breakfast don't bet on the inside Starbuck which is closed on week-end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nice hotel convenient for Air Travelers

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Close to shopping mall
Very nice hotel. Comfortable spacious rooms. Extra charge for internet in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent value

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great staff
Cons: Information giving ie that kids under 12 eat free, and a basic inclusive breakfast and better wifi.
Location: 20 mins from airport
Overnight transit stop in Houston for my son and I, great value hotel, staff super friendly, free airport shuttle.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc missouri

very sad traveling

Posted Dec 20, 2016
i never get there, my fly was cancelled this is already my third day waiting for my fly in kc mo, this was terrible for me, spend money for a hotel and never was used. but if you think i can get my money back that will be great. thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel, especially the bathroom.
Cons: They could have microwaves in rooms and continental breakfast.`
Location: Hotel is honestly very far from the heart of Houston. We had quite a few long commutes.
I sincerely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very, very accommodating. I got in earlier than our check-in time, and Shay (who is the absolute best) gladly accommodated us. The room and bathroom were very clean. Shay seriously needs to be manager cause she is just wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The staff was slow when I was in line to check in, it took too much time and when it was my turn, she could not focus on working on me , she talked to her co-workers a few times. It seemed that she did not care the relatively long time for guests to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk representative was excellent,

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Brief one night stay but will come back when in Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Wonderful Hotel with AMAZING Staff!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The Customer Service
I used the Hilton North as a sanctuary during a 14 hour overnight layover. The room was incredibly comfortable and more than I expected for the reasonable rates. The staff and shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous. Indeed when I realized I had left my charger in the room (halfway to the airport of course! ) they helped me trouble shoot to get it to me at the airport and still make my flight. .... above and beyond for sure! Special shout out to Maggie, Will, Charles and the house keeping staff! THANK YOU, you made my next 20 hours of travel much more comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hilton Houston North

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great room and very nice hotel. Location is decent of airport is part of your day. Room service was prompt and food was good
Cons: Wish breakfast was included.
Location: The only downside of this hotel is that its surroundings don't have much to offer.
The Staff here is AMAZING! Rico down at the front door made my stay feel like this was my second home. The area its in is super sketchy though which makes me feel great that there is security around , i just wouldn't go out walking at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent accommodations, mediocre staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome and really clean.
Cons: The service was horrible.
Location: I just stayed one day while I attended a conference, so don't have details on that. Close to the airport..
I booked my room through Expedia and that didn't sit well with the staff. The receptionist barely talked to me when I checked in. When I was checking out and asked if I was going to get a receipt, she simply told me that I would get it from whomever I booked my room from.