Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Last minute booking paid off

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, pool.
Cons: Need to finish fixing up the pool area (although the pool itself was in good shape).
Location: close to the museum district - lots of fun things to do with the kids (and adults).
We decided at 3pm on a saturday to stay the night in Houston rather than push on home with the kids in a full car. This hotel popped up with a great price and was a delight to stay in - the pool is nice although some of the surroundings are being renovated. The room was large, clean and well setup, the staff were all very polite and helpful - in all we were very glad we chose to break our trip and spend a night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin , tx

Good hotel, great price.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
room was upgraded to suite without my knowledge or extra fee. Will let you check I'm early instead of the usual 3pm and checkout was 12pm which was awesome since we didn't have to get up early to check out on time. Decor a bit dated but great stay for your $$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Generally good and will be staying there again. Convenient parking facilities which to me were reasonably priced considering the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from West Bloomfield

Missing reservation

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice, but starting to get dated. We had a problem with our reservation. I am not sure if the fault is with Hotels.com or the Hilton, but we booked two rooms and only one was reserved. Luckily they were able to accommodate us. The rooms are huge and the suites have a second half bath which is so convenient. They don't seem to supply hand soap for both bathrooms and didn't replenish the small bar in the shower. The parking was a problem and it was awkward getting in and out of the hotel with a car. Unless you valeted the car, there is no place to swing through and drop your luggage off or pick/drop someone off out of the constant rain. They offer a free shuttle service within a 2 mile radius, which is great, but don't count on it because it is always late and sometimes the car was sitting there but the driver was nowhere to be found. The concierge desk is usually empty and the front desk is short staffed. The staff they have at the desk and in the restaurant were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OTC 2015 lodging

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for five nights, all was well throughout. The location suited my purpose and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a room while at MD Anderson for appointment. Staff was very helpful, room was large but sofa uncomfortable. Do not expect a view out window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, very nice n'hood, close to RIce

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there couple of nights to visit Rice. Hotel was great. Parking relatively cheap ($9/night). Room was excellent. Had a suite with a great view of Rice and Houston skyline in distance. Two bathrooms, one in living area and one in bedroom. Living area had a sink, fridge and microwave. Bedroom had two queens. Both areas had TVs. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Umbereen from Texas

Good value near medical center

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location is a five minute walk from the medical center. Check-in was swift and professional. Parking is in the building and is not included in the daily rate. There is a restaurant onsite which we did not use. We booked a one bedroom suite. I loved having the extra room the suite provided. It even had a powder room for visitors. I had considered staying at the Marriott as it is attached to the medical center but the Hilton offered a one-bedroom suite at a better rate than the Marriott's one room rate. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Living room furniture was a bit dated but perfectly serviceable and clean.