Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the separate living area, and adored both restrooms. Such nice décor!
Cons: The directions to the location from the expedia website. It kept sending me in circles nowhere near the actual location. Thank God for google!
This hotel is very nice. The staff was very accommodating. I definitely plan to stay here again when I need to get away. Convenient location in the Medical Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

good location as to where I needed to be.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the lounge and the suites were extremely comfortable. the pool was very nice.
Location: Rice Village was close with lots to do there.
The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tijuana

Front of texas children womens pabellon

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is the nearest to de womens pabellon walking distance , frienly staff , all day restaurant not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful suite with a great view! Staff had wonderful suggestions for where to go for the best local grub. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Texas Medical Center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, good staff, great location for Texas Medical Center. Only gripe is it's not so easy to get a cup of coffee in the morning. The restaurant staff was nice enough to accommodate me and make me two cups to go, but it would be nice if they had a coffee bar with an espresso machine. They could make their bar (Shamrock's) dual purpose and use it as such in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gueydan, LA

Very handy to medical center.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: nice room, very good restaurant
Cons: I stated above about the lack of hot water, the loose outlets, and the incorrect delivery time of breakfast.
Location: Very hand to medical center and museums.
The hotel was on the level that I expect from a Hilton. The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick. The restaurant was awesome, excellent food and very attentive servers. I have two complaints about the room. Even though we were on the to floor, there should have been hot water. After taking two cold showers I decided to let the water fun just to see if hot water would eventually come. It took 30 minutes of running the water for this to happen. That is wasteful. Most people would not even try this. Also if you want to get up and shower right away, it would be impossible. The second thing was that the outlets for hair dryer and curling iron in the bathroom were very loose. They worked but the plug was hanging almost out of the outlet. This cannot be safe. My husband could not even shave in there as the plug for his razor would not stay plugged into the outlet. Another minor inconvenience was that I placed my breakfast order on the door for a 9:00 to 9:30 delivery. The breakfast came at 8:40 while I was in the shower. If my husband had not been there, I would not have heard the door and would have wondered where my breakfast was at 9:30. As it was, by the time I got out of the shower and blew dry my hair, my breakfast was cold. At Marriott hotels, there is a 15 minute window for delivery and if your breakfast is not delivered in that window, it is complementary. Hilton should adopt this policy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A very pleasant stay. A good choice if you need to be near Texas Medical Center, Rice University, or the museum district. Staff was consistently helpful and pleasant, and the restaurant quite good. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good location to Rice University
Cons: See 1-5 above
Location: Close to Rice University
Other than the following it was great: 1. Smelled like someone died throughout the entire hotel 2. The TV remote didn't work 3. The Wifi on every other floor was virtually non-existent 4. The hot water in the bathroom did not work 5. The service at the restaurant was terrible. Couldn't get anyone to help us. Moved us to a new room which smelled like smoke, so we ended up in a third room. Just what you want to do after traveling all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very. Clean accommodations, close to the medical c

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Spacious room Quietness
Location: Very close to multiple hospitals and doctor offices
Very nice place to stay for business or leisure. My stay was short, but would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

We just slept here!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: location, comfortable
Location: hospital, zoo, and museums extremely close
We stayed 2 nights while my husband's grandfather was in the hospital. It was a very exhausting, emotional time, but the hotel provided a great place to get some much needed rest. We literally walked in showered and went to sleep, got up the next morning and headed out. But everything was perfect. Thanks for making a rough trip a little bit easier. We said we would come back with our girls on a better day when we could enjoy the museums and activities in the area!