Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tijuana

Front of texas children womens pabellon

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is the nearest to de womens pabellon walking distance , frienly staff , all day restaurant not expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful suite with a great view! Staff had wonderful suggestions for where to go for the best local grub. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Texas Medical Center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, good staff, great location for Texas Medical Center. Only gripe is it's not so easy to get a cup of coffee in the morning. The restaurant staff was nice enough to accommodate me and make me two cups to go, but it would be nice if they had a coffee bar with an espresso machine. They could make their bar (Shamrock's) dual purpose and use it as such in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Mission, Texas

Older yet fairly upscale hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is older and needs some updating to be competitive. Specifically, the wallpaper needs to be removed from the bathroom walls and the carpet needs to be stretched or replaced. Other modern updates, such as granite countertops in the bathroom would be nice. However, I can tell that housekeeping takes pride in keeping this older hotel very clean. :-) Our room/suite was very spacious and had 1 1/2 bathrooms, which was a first. Although many things about our room reminded me of a house built in the 1970's. :-( I did not like it that we had to pay for parking. Also, the parking garage was HOT and not necessarily convenient. The pool is rectangular and did not appear to be remarkable. Also, free breakfast would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Your restaurant staff was great as was the shuttle and front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accomodative. The hotel was very clean in all areas. The shuttle service to the medical center was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by JOSE from Sn Jose CR

Excellence experiencia

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Personal muy amable y servicial El wifi no es muy bueno
5 out of 5
by Jose from Costa Rica

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención. Gente amable
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gayle

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came to visit our sister at MD Anderson. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating. The shuttle service to the hotel was very prompt and a great help.