Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, comfortable room

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and stayed in a suite. I was wowed by the ample living room, bar, and powder room. It felt like an apartment. The beds were very comfortable, and the master bath was huge. I had plenty of space for everything. I loved having a mini fridge and bar sink. I wish I could have spent more time in the room! One minor issue = was that the lighting in the master bath was not positioned well for putting on contact lenses; for this, I used the powder room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Calgary

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was the key treasure for this hotel. It was very convenient to Rice University. And they do have a shuttle service for very immediate trips that will take you to some of the area attractions. Again, the staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Yi Hui Ming Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by janine

Great hotel in the Houston medical distric

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
In Houston to go to MD Anderson. This hotel is within a mile of the hospital(s) and in another direction is Rice Village with plenty of great dining options. The hotel itself may be a little dated in some regards (furniture and carpets were a little worn, but very clean), but exceptionally comfortable. The rooms offer a suite combo with separate bedroom and full bath, as well as living room with wet bar and half bath. A great set up for an extended stay. The beds were moderately comfortable. The staff is fantastically friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, it was good and the service great.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cora from Austin

Great staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs refreshing; a little musty smell; AC not crisp; very humid in room; bath tissue not refreshed In powder room and no extra provided; felt very 1980. No turndown service No paper at door. Great towels and sheets. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gueydan, LA

Very handy to medical center.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: nice room, very good restaurant
Cons: I stated above about the lack of hot water, the loose outlets, and the incorrect delivery time of breakfast.
Location: Very hand to medical center and museums.
The hotel was on the level that I expect from a Hilton. The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick. The restaurant was awesome, excellent food and very attentive servers. I have two complaints about the room. Even though we were on the to floor, there should have been hot water. After taking two cold showers I decided to let the water fun just to see if hot water would eventually come. It took 30 minutes of running the water for this to happen. That is wasteful. Most people would not even try this. Also if you want to get up and shower right away, it would be impossible. The second thing was that the outlets for hair dryer and curling iron in the bathroom were very loose. They worked but the plug was hanging almost out of the outlet. This cannot be safe. My husband could not even shave in there as the plug for his razor would not stay plugged into the outlet. Another minor inconvenience was that I placed my breakfast order on the door for a 9:00 to 9:30 delivery. The breakfast came at 8:40 while I was in the shower. If my husband had not been there, I would not have heard the door and would have wondered where my breakfast was at 9:30. As it was, by the time I got out of the shower and blew dry my hair, my breakfast was cold. At Marriott hotels, there is a 15 minute window for delivery and if your breakfast is not delivered in that window, it is complementary. Hilton should adopt this policy