Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location for visiting family

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Primary like - Location Secondary like - Hilton level of hotel standards with comforts/ services
Cons: The entry could use some attention. the drop off curb and short climb of steps into the main entry seemed unidentifiable and weak for a Hilton Hotel.
Location: Great location for anyone visiting the medical center, Bellaire neighborhood, Rice University. It's within walking distance of all 3 areas.
spacious room with view, amenities, and conveniences (like pool, gym and dining) if wanted. Staff was helpful when consulted. Services (limo to airport) were easily arranged. Room was clean, housekeeping kept it tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Utilitarian, but clean room near Medical Center.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I would 'recommend' only if proximity to UT medical area is desired. Let's start with the positive aspects: Very clean room, large, 2 double beds + separate mini-office room w/couch. Great location - 10min walk to all MD Anderson and U.TX Houston medical centers, museums, etc. Price (via expedia) not too bad. 2 TVs, 2 remotes, all lights, and coffee-maker in working order. But oh so ugly - grey carpet (in room), dark grey paint job, grey curtains, UGLY paintings, SUPER UGLY carpet in hallways. Old building, elevators very noisy all night, really depressing. No microwave or cutlery in kitchenette. We stuck it out for 5 nights, as medical procedures were first priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Close to everywhere in town. Great

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: The Zoo is close to the hotel and there are many things to do in town.
The rooms where nice and clean and the staff was very nice. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the service is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Huge suite for half the typical Houston cost.

Posted May 2, 2017
I had a huge suite with one and a half baths, A living room,, wet bar for half the cost of A typical single room in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & practical for Med Center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a double bed suite. The suite is a good size and is tastefully decorated. The sofa and chair in the living room aren't very comfortable but that's a minor issue. The hotel is very comfortable and in a convenient location for both the med center and getting to the downtown area. Parking available in the lot next door ($12 daily). One of the elevators wasn't working during our 12 day stay and they could pay more attention to cleanliness but other than that the hotel meets the standards you'd expect from a Hilton. Overall good hotel for the price and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Depending on your priorities...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Facilities
Location: Good location if you are trying to get to the medical plaza area or Rice University. Not many eateries around though.
I stayed here one night only during a business trip. I specifically booked it because it is extremely close to where I was going. The staff was amazing! Lovely people, and always willing to help. Giving them a 10/10. The hotel is old and not very pretty. The air conditioning unit on my room was so loud, I could barely sleep at night! Yes, it was THAT loud. There was a gentleman on the room adjacent, and I could clearly here his TV until 2:00 am. I understand this is not a problem with the hotel necessarily, but be aware that there isn't much noise cancellation between walls.Room seemed very clean! You can definitely find way nicer hotels for the same price, but if you are just looking to stay one night and have a business meeting around the area, this will do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A downtown surprise.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Enjoyable place to stay. Food was outstanding. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We came for a medical visit, to md Anderson, very close. Nice staff and we loved how roomy was our room.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Weekend Hilton

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. Parking is horrible, but after being in Houston the weekend, It is hossible everywhere