Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & practical for Med Center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a double bed suite. The suite is a good size and is tastefully decorated. The sofa and chair in the living room aren't very comfortable but that's a minor issue. The hotel is very comfortable and in a convenient location for both the med center and getting to the downtown area. Parking available in the lot next door ($12 daily). One of the elevators wasn't working during our 12 day stay and they could pay more attention to cleanliness but other than that the hotel meets the standards you'd expect from a Hilton. Overall good hotel for the price and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Depending on your priorities...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Facilities
Location: Good location if you are trying to get to the medical plaza area or Rice University. Not many eateries around though.
I stayed here one night only during a business trip. I specifically booked it because it is extremely close to where I was going. The staff was amazing! Lovely people, and always willing to help. Giving them a 10/10. The hotel is old and not very pretty. The air conditioning unit on my room was so loud, I could barely sleep at night! Yes, it was THAT loud. There was a gentleman on the room adjacent, and I could clearly here his TV until 2:00 am. I understand this is not a problem with the hotel necessarily, but be aware that there isn't much noise cancellation between walls.Room seemed very clean! You can definitely find way nicer hotels for the same price, but if you are just looking to stay one night and have a business meeting around the area, this will do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A downtown surprise.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Enjoyable place to stay. Food was outstanding. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We came for a medical visit, to md Anderson, very close. Nice staff and we loved how roomy was our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I liked having the two room suite, the location, and the view of the city
Cons: See my comments above specifically: parking fees, have a cafe, update and remodel, accomodate cancellations
Location: Near medical centers, Hermann Park and Japanese Gardens and museums all great and easily accessible by tram
When booking a room at any Hilton, the name alone suggests a certain level of quality which we did not come into contact with at this venue. Firstly, it was dated, the decor was shabby, while at first glance, nice artwork, furnishings a closer look showed that the furniture had signs of wear, scraped wooden legs, out of date design. Our room turned out to be suite which was a nice surprise but the door to the master bathroom wouldn't close which was inconvenient and there was no ice machine on our floor. Also, we had a flight cancellation so we had to leave a day early and the hotel wouldn't deduct the third night from our stay even though (or because due to the fact) they claimed the hotel was fully booked, I would think they could easily have rebooked the rooms in that case - and then the guy at the check in the desk then followed our car our after we checked out to inform us we had a $7.00 charge for a couple of cups of coffee - sheesh they couldn't let us go even though they got an extra $200+ from us on a room they could easily rebook - I thought that was pretty tacky. One further comment, no available parking so my daughter had to pay everytime she came to get us and hang for a few minutes at our hotel - inconvenient and costly as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A nice hotel in a great location.The rooms could be updated, but we had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to MDANDERSON

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location and amazing staff! Will definitely stay here again. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

awesome stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice staff, only thing was the bathroom needed to be updated. Pleasant transport to the hospital to see my mother. Breakfast was delicious! I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the separate living area, and adored both restrooms. Such nice décor!
Cons: The directions to the location from the expedia website. It kept sending me in circles nowhere near the actual location. Thank God for google!
This hotel is very nice. The staff was very accommodating. I definitely plan to stay here again when I need to get away. Convenient location in the Medical Center.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
close to medical center, and they do shuttles!