Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gueydan, LA

Very handy to medical center.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: nice room, very good restaurant
Cons: I stated above about the lack of hot water, the loose outlets, and the incorrect delivery time of breakfast.
Location: Very hand to medical center and museums.
The hotel was on the level that I expect from a Hilton. The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick. The restaurant was awesome, excellent food and very attentive servers. I have two complaints about the room. Even though we were on the to floor, there should have been hot water. After taking two cold showers I decided to let the water fun just to see if hot water would eventually come. It took 30 minutes of running the water for this to happen. That is wasteful. Most people would not even try this. Also if you want to get up and shower right away, it would be impossible. The second thing was that the outlets for hair dryer and curling iron in the bathroom were very loose. They worked but the plug was hanging almost out of the outlet. This cannot be safe. My husband could not even shave in there as the plug for his razor would not stay plugged into the outlet. Another minor inconvenience was that I placed my breakfast order on the door for a 9:00 to 9:30 delivery. The breakfast came at 8:40 while I was in the shower. If my husband had not been there, I would not have heard the door and would have wondered where my breakfast was at 9:30. As it was, by the time I got out of the shower and blew dry my hair, my breakfast was cold. At Marriott hotels, there is a 15 minute window for delivery and if your breakfast is not delivered in that window, it is complementary. Hilton should adopt this policy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A very pleasant stay. A good choice if you need to be near Texas Medical Center, Rice University, or the museum district. Staff was consistently helpful and pleasant, and the restaurant quite good. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good location to Rice University
Cons: See 1-5 above
Location: Close to Rice University
Other than the following it was great: 1. Smelled like someone died throughout the entire hotel 2. The TV remote didn't work 3. The Wifi on every other floor was virtually non-existent 4. The hot water in the bathroom did not work 5. The service at the restaurant was terrible. Couldn't get anyone to help us. Moved us to a new room which smelled like smoke, so we ended up in a third room. Just what you want to do after traveling all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very. Clean accommodations, close to the medical c

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Spacious room Quietness
Location: Very close to multiple hospitals and doctor offices
Very nice place to stay for business or leisure. My stay was short, but would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not Hilton like

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
below average for a Hilton. very dated. clunky and loud room ( no main light switch?). staff tries hard but obviously not trained to Hilton standards. More like a Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Houston

Great Wedding Weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a wedding. Everyone was friendly
5 out of 5
by Chad from Baton Rouge

Emergency Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciate the hotel convenience to Herman Memorial Hospital, We had to travel from Baton Rouge for a family emergency. We booked the hotel on our drive down, and then later that night had to book another room for a family member because he didn't have a place to stay. Everyone was so nice and booking with ease through the hotels app went great! Thank you for everything especially in our time of need!
5 out of 5
by Chad from Baton Rouge

Emergency trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciate the hotel convenience to Herman Memorial Hospital, We had to travel from Baton Rouge for a family emergency. We booked the hotel on our drive down, and then later that night had to book another room for a family member because he didn't have a place to stay. Everyone was so nice and booking with ease through the hotels app went great! Thank you for everything especially in our time of need!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, good location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation process was difficult but facilities were great once we arrived.