Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at the Hilton Houston Post Oak. The team is excited to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guest. We look forward to your return soon.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent visit. The team looks forward to your speedy return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to Galleria

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The beds were so comfortable. The staff at checkin and checkout were so helpful
Location: Galleria is 5-10mins walk away and there are also good places to eat close by
Love the location and the comfort provided in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent visit. The team is excited to hear that you enjoyed the staff as well as so many of the amenities and conveniences of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Annie C

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Annie C. Thank you for the wonderful rating of our recent visit. We are ready to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandra, The team at the Hilton Houston Post Oak was excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to your next visit to WOW you again.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thank you for the great rating of your recent visit to the Hilton Houston Post Oak. Come see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by jehanzeb

Need to clean the hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
However stay is OK in Doubletree by Hilton the room was really dirty too many roaches and furniture is very old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jehanzeb, The hotel has received your review of the recent visit. However, there is confusion that you are reviewing the correct hotel. This review was attached to the Hilton Houston Post Oak, but comments are regarding the DoubleTree by Hilton. We look forward to hearing from you with your experience at our property. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by margo

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Margo, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent visit at the Hilton Houston Post Oak. We look forward to your next visit so we have an opportunity to improve our rating to 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Luis Manuel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The bed caved in the middle and there was an empty soap box in the shower from the previous people which made me question the cleanliness. Otherwise it was comfortable and a good location. Service was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Luis, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to the Hilton Houston Post Oak. Your comments have been shared with the operations team at the property to ensure the beds are secured in the room. Housekeeping sends out sincere apologies for the soap box as well. The entire team strives to provide the cleanest, most comfortable rooms in Houston. We look forward to your next visit to show you the improvements. Warmest Regards!
5 out of 5
by JOSE

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jose, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent visit to the Hilton Houston Post Oak. We appreciate your great response. Your rating has been shared and celebrated by the entire team at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.