Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Tx

Good location, updated Hilton

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have stayed in this Hilton on several occasions. Nice hotel, pleasant staff, good location for shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a king suite. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the remodeled shower was tight. My guess is when they remodeled they removed a bathtub and put a shower in the same footprint. I wish they would have put a larger shower in its place {plenty of room). Also, water pressure in the shower was a little light, I am glad I don't have much hair or I could have been there awhile... However, overall, recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, Thank you for your loyalty and your comments regarding your recent visit. You comments have been shared with the management team to determine possible improvements in the future. We look forward to your next visit soon. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Hilton Quality Near Houston's Galleria

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Houston Galleria, within walking distance to several restaurants, courteous staff, comfortable bed.
Location: North Italia is a great, rustic Italian food restaurant (pizza, pasta, etc.) within walking distance that won't break the bank.
We chose this hotel, primarily because I got a good deal on it with Expedia, for a birthday shopping trip for my daughter. We arrived at the published check-in time (3pm) only to learn from the front desk that our suite was not ready, however, the staff only needed an additional 30 minutes to get it ready, and provided us with a free coffee and pastry from the Starbucks in the lobby and free wifi for our stay for the inconvenience. All in all, our stay at the Hilton Post Oak was great. *State of Texas LTC holders: This hotel has 30.06 and 30.07 signs posted at the entry points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good hotel at a great location. Shopping, restaurants and close to the freeways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: shuttle, location
Cons: bartender at the pool
Location: Great Galleria area location--We enjoyed The Grotto restaurant which is at 610 and Westheimer. Yum.
This hotel is in a great location to the Galleria Mall and many yummy restaurants. If you want this area of Houston, make sure and book this Hilton located on Post Oak versus the Hilton--Galleria (which is on the SW Freeway--and not exactly the Galleria area). This hotel also offers a shuttle that will take you to/from the businesses in the immediate area. The staff was really nice....especially Brandon who works in the lobby/shuttle/valet area. He was very accommodating. There is a rooftop pool that sufficed, but I really wish the hotel would consider having a bartender in the bar at the pool (at least maybe on weekends when there are more guests) as there were at least 20 guests at the pool, and it was 100 degrees outside. Drinks can be ordered and delivered from the hotel bar, but it took about 30 minutes, so we just walked to the bar and got them ourselves. The indoor bartender was so sweet as well. One other small complaint--I requested a universal adapter plug, but the front desk told us they were out of them. An international hotel in an international city should have plenty of those in stock. But otherwise, it was a great stay. The hotel appears to be newly renovated. The lobby was nice and lively at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Waste money

Posted Jun 29, 2016
room is dirty with cigarettes everywhere on balcony. Hair dry doesn't work. Outlets in bathroom doesn't work. Dirty cups are next to beds. I traveled with my 4 and 15 year old kids and no comfortable for them staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: Beds
Location: Great location near the Galleria
The front desk staff really wewe not that friendly and the rooms are very small and the beds are OLD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reyes

Great hotel near Gallería!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff was great from the moment we pulled in to valet. Then without any expectation we were automatically upgraded to a large two (2) King suite with plenty to extra SF. The breakfast was very nice along with the serving staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Nice room and great location for a competitive price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking disaster

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Everything was great except valet parking. No self parking. Very uninviting for guests and visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: only the gym location
Cons: add a fridge and microwave
Location: there is a lot of shopping center nearby
Worst Hotel I ever stayed, the room had a dirty smell, the bed smelled like urine, there was no fridge or microwave in the room and also no bottle of water to made coffee, you had to paid for the parking. just a bad hotel. it should be one start not four.