Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Pool, Frühstück und freies WLAN waren sehr gut. Sehr viel Platz im Zimmer.
Cons: Probleme wurden nicht sofort behoben, außerdem war es etwas laut wg. der Autobahn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cerca de las Galerias

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El personal del hotel algunos de ellos fueron un poco groseros
Muy cómodo el hotel y con excelente ubicación, muy cerca de las Galerías
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広い
Location: オフィスビルやスーパーマーケットが近く便利
ホテルは広々、朝食も美味しく頂きました。オフィス街近隣にあり出張に非常に便利です。 次回時もぜひ利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Hilton Quality Near Houston's Galleria

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Houston Galleria, within walking distance to several restaurants, courteous staff, comfortable bed.
Location: North Italia is a great, rustic Italian food restaurant (pizza, pasta, etc.) within walking distance that won't break the bank.
We chose this hotel, primarily because I got a good deal on it with Expedia, for a birthday shopping trip for my daughter. We arrived at the published check-in time (3pm) only to learn from the front desk that our suite was not ready, however, the staff only needed an additional 30 minutes to get it ready, and provided us with a free coffee and pastry from the Starbucks in the lobby and free wifi for our stay for the inconvenience. All in all, our stay at the Hilton Post Oak was great. *State of Texas LTC holders: This hotel has 30.06 and 30.07 signs posted at the entry points.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good hotel at a great location. Shopping, restaurants and close to the freeways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: shuttle, location
Cons: bartender at the pool
Location: Great Galleria area location--We enjoyed The Grotto restaurant which is at 610 and Westheimer. Yum.
This hotel is in a great location to the Galleria Mall and many yummy restaurants. If you want this area of Houston, make sure and book this Hilton located on Post Oak versus the Hilton--Galleria (which is on the SW Freeway--and not exactly the Galleria area). This hotel also offers a shuttle that will take you to/from the businesses in the immediate area. The staff was really nice....especially Brandon who works in the lobby/shuttle/valet area. He was very accommodating. There is a rooftop pool that sufficed, but I really wish the hotel would consider having a bartender in the bar at the pool (at least maybe on weekends when there are more guests) as there were at least 20 guests at the pool, and it was 100 degrees outside. Drinks can be ordered and delivered from the hotel bar, but it took about 30 minutes, so we just walked to the bar and got them ourselves. The indoor bartender was so sweet as well. One other small complaint--I requested a universal adapter plug, but the front desk told us they were out of them. An international hotel in an international city should have plenty of those in stock. But otherwise, it was a great stay. The hotel appears to be newly renovated. The lobby was nice and lively at night.
3 out of 5
by James from Corpus Christi

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times. This was not typical.
5 out of 5
by rick from Dallas

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
One thing that you might consider that if you have a large group that is staying in the hotel and useing your your convention space is to consider comp parking in the garage for the group
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Florida

Superb location in The Galleria district

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
One night trip for client meetings. Location is superb
3 out of 5
by Cory

Recent Stat

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The water did not get hot and we had to call in 3 times however we were moved after my 3rd complaint. Parking is too expensive