Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Hotel just not the Galleria atmosphere

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I love the staff but don't really care for the Westheimer area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

nice alternative

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Large, spacious rooms. attentive staff.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby, although a lot of them were chain restaurants. we were there on business so didn't go exploring.
The hotel was far enough away from downtown to provide a higher level of comfort for the same dollars, yet close enough to manage business. The weekend we were there a race car event was happening nearby. the staff did an excellent job of managing the cars, people and trailers of the race fans. They were very attentive. There are a lot of perks being just "outside the main loop".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Ok place.. Decent staff.. Centrally located.. I would recommend it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Loved that it had a business center.
Cons: Put a microwave and refrigerator in every room.
Location: You could walk across the street and there was great food and entertainment. A little far if you want to be near downtown.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great location for food and entertainment. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that the hotel did not have a refrigerator or microwave. However; we found out that some rooms do, so our next visit, I will make sure that we get a room that has these items. Also, if you are a light sleeper or do not take kindly to noise, make sure you request a room away from the street, because it was very loud. You could hear all the cars and people talking. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location! Close to malls and restaurants! Staff is very helpful and room is very clean! 2nd time stating here and I will stay here everything I'm in Houston!Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler, tx

Overall a great hotel, BUT.....

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room didn't seem to cool off like I had hoped for. Seemed that the a/c unit was having trouble keeping up with even making it 72 degrees. Other than that I enjoyed it. I would recommend taking an extra fan if you get hot easy or are "warm blooded".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Thin walls and doors. Heard noisy neighbors early

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: replace doors, give away free earplugs. replace shower tile
Location: restaurants and strip malls
The location wasnt great. but i expected that because of the price. The bedding was good. Staff good. The bathroom/tub was too tiny. The bathroom door was broken and made a loud popping noisy when shutting. The tile/tub weren't new and didn't look clean. I was deterred from taking a relaxing vacation bath because it wasn't a very beautiful experience. Biggest problem was noise. I got this hotel to have a couple nights kid-free and was woken by kid squeals and screams early in the morning. We heard our neighbors phone ringing clear as day. The A/C cycled on and off and was very loud when kicking on. I was disappointed for the Hilton name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless, TX

Nice hotel near Galleria & several good restaurant

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was nice, clean & comfortable. It would be better if they have a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to midtown, Galleria

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Quick check in. Very convenient location, depending on the purpose of your trip, it's close to Sam Houston toll way and will take you anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The hotel was beautiful and extremely quiet.