Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. When we first arrived the hotel was really busy, to the point that we regretted booking here. Luckily, it died down over the next couple days. The room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed and beautiful ceiling to floor windows in the corner with black out curtains that'll make you sleep all morning long (we left a little gap open so sunlight could help wake us up, lol.) We booked a standard king room, it was a bit on the smaller side but not a big deal. The bathroom on the other hand was ridiculously small and not enough space for 2 people to get ready comfortably. There is no microwave or fridge in the room but they're available upon request. We had asked for a fridge the first night and never got one. The next day we asked again and it was in the room when we got back. Our toilet kept running one night and we called down but our room phone wasn't working properly, we used our cell phone and someone was sent up a few minutes later and fixed the toilet. Room service has really limited options. Elevators are hot and have a weird smell but they're fast. Hotel is in a good location with lots of things nearby. Overall there were a lot of little mishaps but nothing major. It was a good stay and I would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great customer service from the staff and the room was clean and better than expected! Would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
The room was everything I needed for a weekend get away. Staff friendly and room super clean. The only issue I had was they shutoff water at 9:30 so couldn't brush my teeth upon checkout. But the hotel notified me the night before so I was able to shower and use mouth wash the night before. The are sooo many restraunts near by which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hire cleaners

Posted May 10, 2016
My room was not clean until 3pm which is very usual to me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

It was very nice and clean.

Posted May 9, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The bed was soft and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
This is my third time staying at his hotel and I think the rooms are nice. I have noticed that it's always something wrong at the hotel. The previous two times I stayed there seem to be only one staff member at the front desk but this last time I stayed they had more people at the front to help with the traffic but the elevators were not working. There were two elevators working when I arrived and by the end of the evening it was one elevator. I'm not sure if it's just policy but there seem to be quite a bit of traffic and a pile up forming at he elevators. There were also several ice machines out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The person that check me in was kind of rude. Bad customer service skills!!! I will not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfy, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a nice area, there is an Irish pub within walking distance and many restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lil trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location on westhimer. Close to a few pubs, restaurants are close by. Free parking & wifi