Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice ...ckose to UH

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The only thing i hate about this hotel is 2 things 1 nor hot water in the rooms, it is only worm 2 no free parking. They charge 20 for overnight ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hilton Canceled Reservation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the University of Houston.
Cons: Honor a pre-paid reservation.
The Hilton canceled our reservation without notifying us, after we had pre-paid through Expedia. We called the hotel directly two days before arrival to confirm our reservation, as it was just after Hurricane Harvey. We were assured that they had our reservation. After being turned away upon attempting to check-in, my family slept on a dormitory floor for three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Visited several times

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location for our needs
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms
Location: Great for UH campus visits.
We have stayed here three times in the past month because of its location on UH campus. The hotel is well presented generally, but the consoles /sideboards are getting a little shabby. One had the coating peeling off, another had Improvised repairs. This is only a cosmetic comment. The one thing we did notice that we found surprising is that there are no room fridges supplied. We have been travelling in the US for nearly a month, and Hilton UH is the only property with no in room fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Site specific - on University of Houston Campus

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: While not impacting our stay at all, noticed the dresser the TV sat on was a bit worn, with its coating peeling off the legs.
Location: Anything on the UH Campus
Convenience is the word here. If you have any reason to be at University of Houston, this is ideal place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Darcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

Relaxing

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Wonderful

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was very cozy and confortable. The only complaint I had was the bathroom door. It was truly akward to say the least. The beds and shower however were truly a relaxing feel to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

Nice hotel in a quiet area (during June)

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Overall nice hotel with all staff member upscale.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The food was delicious and it was all students. The service spot on.
4 out of 5
by annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels