Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg TX

Perfect for UH Campus Meeting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. They were very helpful and courteous. It has a nice restaurant with great food right next to the lobby, very peaceful.
Cons: The water in the shower did not get hot. Could hear slight noise from tv in the next room. Other than that, It was perfect for my stay.
Very convenient since I had a meeting at the UH student center which is right across from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location on the University of Houston campus.
For the second time, the door cardkeys only worked intermittently. The room safe did not work. The hotel and restaurant are overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Expensive for what receive

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The person who helped us at check out.
Cons: Parking should NOT be an extra expense; more comfortable beds, and there should be better directions about getting to the front of the hotel.
Location: The location was on the campus of the University of Houston. It is a short drive to parks and museums and downtown Houston.
Disappointment started from the beginning of the stay. I thought we were getting a King suite, but it was a room about the size of a standard cruise ship room. I also was told we would have to pay $15 just to park our car overnight. For the price of the hotel room, this was outrageous, but there was no changing the mind of the hotel supervisor. The bed was hard, and the view of the room was overlooking the rooftop below. (We were on the fourth floor.) The only pleasant experience was the person at the reception when we checked out of the hotel at 5:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 30, 2016
everything was nearly perfect. I believe breakfast should be complimentary and the restroom should have a lock. the view through the big windows was awesome. the bed was super comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted May 3, 2016
I was not impressed by the Hilton UH, the tiles in the bathroom looked moldy and there was no shower pressure. Beds were ok on the comfort level, I was expecting higher quality with the Hilton name & price. To end the experience, Sunday morning we were awaken with a VERY loud DJ & bass outside the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jayson from Louisiana

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for the NCAA final four game. Will stay again for the OU/Houston football game in September.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel self parking is $15/ea night. It should be valet for that price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Great short notice Final Four hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a great size and modern furnishings
Cons: I thought the bathroom and shower areas were a little tight. I'm a slightly above avg sized man and it was tight in the shower
Location: Located on the Univ of Houston campus. It is located near the highways and there are restaurants to walk to nearby
I booked this hotel early morning on Monday for 2 nights for the Final Four for the upcoming weekend. I picked the hotel because it had great reviews and it was half the price compared to other hotels that were relatively close to NRG stadium where the Final Four games would. The hotel provides the excellence that you would expect from the Hilton name. Despite it's location, it's very quiet and has some great common areas. My friend and I were so satisfied with the accommodations that we plan to stay here whenever we stay overnight for other sporting events.