Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Quality Inn Hobby Airport

Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Hotels
Easy access to the airport, free shuttle from the parking facility next door. For a quick stay-over, this place was great. We had to stay over due to a flight cancellation and were lucky to find this hotel. We got some free toothbrushes from the front desk that were a bit spartan but in all, the room was big, clean and comfortable. Internet access was spotty at times but free. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Hobby Airport

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels
Accommodations were fine and staff was generally pleasant and helpful. Staff overly concerned about numbers of towels requested for the room. No fruit for breakfast except one day, and bananas were overripe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quality Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels
I could not have had a better stay. Very nice check in staff. Room was clean. Only issue was the air was off in my room upon check in and it took a while for the room to cool down. Other than that it was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Very Disgusting hotel and I would never stay again

Posted May 27, 2010 on Hotels
The staff was not accommodating when I asked for extra towels & sheets. They were rude half the time. The breakfast chairs and tables were all torn & dirty. Carpet felt and looked very dirty. The blankets on the bed felt very cheap. I dont see how this hotels gets any great reviews. I tried to switch my hotel but since it had been paid for in advance I couldn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, TX

Affordable Convenience

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Comfortable bed, clean spacious room, nice continental breakfast with serve yourself hot waffles. Felt very safe, very convenient to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ali

Average hotel...

Posted Jun 25, 2009 on Hotels
Location is great considering the distance to the Airport. Neighbourhood is not that good but not too horrible either. Overall an average hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location near airport

Posted May 19, 2009 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful with directions to malls and freeways. I liked that the hotel is near the airport and rental car facilities which makes this hotel great for early/late arrivals and departures. For the price its not bad and the room was clean and roomy. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2009 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 28, 2009
We arrived about 1:00 am from a late flight. One of the reason I selected this hotel was proximity to Hobby Airport and a 24 hour registration desk open. Well, technically the registration desk was open, just no one around to help. After resorting to calling the front desk using my cell phone (it rang and rang and rang), I was walking back out the front doors to leave when a young man burst past me--he had pulled up in his car and rushed into the lobby. Turns out he was the registration clerk. No apologies or much less a welcome. It took us 45 minutes to get into our room. I opened a window for some air and found no screens so closed it back up. I was rudely awakened in the morning by the adjacent rental car lot's loud speaker system. I arrived to the "free breakfast" two minutes beyond the advertised time and everything was cleaned up and gone--not even a crumb or cup of coffee. Blah! There are many other nice looking hotels we passed on the Blvd. to get to this one. Next time, we'll book one of those.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2009 on Hotels