Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to many places

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Experience was great. Quiet clean environment and close to the main points, eg main event , malls, Too Golf, Kemah Boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Misha, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Express Inn we are excited to have exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff and location were great! No bugs, breakfast could use some less healthy options but we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Misha, Hotel Management
Thanking you choosing Holiday Inn express we delighted to have exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great, breakfast was a pleasant mix and fresh. Clean facility, bed was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by hiexpresswebster@outlook.com, Hotel Management
Thank you we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
No taxi service around but overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by hiexpresswebster@outlook.com, Hotel Management
We do apologize you were unable to get taxi service we are working on trying to improve our services with guest who are without transportation, We hope that this will not prevent you from considering us the next time you are in the area .Thanks for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean hotel, great breakfast! The pancake machine was a hit. Although the coffee was warm every morning, we used the microwave and it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, Texas

Get-away

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location was good for us. Close to Galveston, a lot of shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Kind of hard to get to due to the construction. We stayed 2 nights and the maid did not clean our room.
Location: Not far from the beach in Galveston and plenty of restaurants and shopping near by,
My husband and I was on a 2 night get-away for a little R&R. The weather was not in our favor but we made the best of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME deal!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I was ready for a hotel that might have needed a bit of a face lift and in a noisier location. This hotel is NOT those things! I was thrilled to see that it was set far back from the freeway therefore drastically reducing street noise but still being super convenient to the Space Center, lots of restaurants and the Baybrook Mall. The face lift has been done and the new finishes are beautiful! The pool is a lot smaller than the picture makes it look, but is totally adequate and looked very clean. It rained during our whole visit so we didn't get to try it out. Beds and pillows are supportive (likely new!) and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Is relatively new and well maintained. Front desk greeting and check in was friendly and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gun Barrel City, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: NASA and Glavenston was not far away
No complaints, although the King room we reserved was no longer available, we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had to get at the last minute. The hotel was available and was bee nice.