Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Donna Beckham Zapata, Amanda Davila from San Antonio

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fun, relaxing and memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas and rewarding us with high 5 Star. We were glad to hear about your weekend getaway and how we played a part in making your stay fun, relax, and one to remember. We appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you again soon. .Have a safe Summer!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by wayne from round rock, tx

Good rest stop between Louisiana and Round Rock.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, efficient staff, good room, good condition, good hotel, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and awarding us a Big 5 Star. Our hotel’s location is at a prime location and easily accessible to exciting entertainment and attractions. We are beyond happy that everything from the services provide by the staff, and the all-suites room met all your needs ensuring you had a great stay and a good night rest. Its compliments like yours that lets our staff know we are doing an awesome job in the service we are providing. Anytime you are in the La Porte Area perhaps we would love to have you stay with us. Happy Summer!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Karla from Odessa, Texas

Great stay!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely stay again, breakfast was great, view was good, hotel location was nice, service was great. My only suggestion would be putting towels near the pool, otherwise my family and I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Karla, Thank you so much for your glorious 5 Star compliment. I am delighted to read that our friendly staff and hotel’s location was convenient for your stay which all leads to a great visit. We are so happy that you were able to join us in the breakfast and had some down time to enjoy the pool while spending time with your family. We usually have towels by the pool area, however in Houston the severe rainy season begun, in such times we do not have the towels by the pool area. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience. We definitely look forward for your next visit. Have a safe summer!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you for an incredible experience!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am constantly on the road traveling, and I usually use IHG hotels (so I'm familiar with them). But unlike most hotels, this Holiday Inn Express' staff was bar-none and stood out above virtually any other IHG I've ever visited. The night workers, day workers, and especially the manager were on point! Thank you again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and awarding us a Big 5 Star review. We are pleased to hear that you had an incredible experience with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure great guest service, clean rooms and of course providing overall exceptional service to all our guests as we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We hope that you will be visiting La Porte Texas again soon, and look forward to seeing you. Happy Travels!!! Sincerely, Shamin Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Nicely located to Highway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Perfect location for all of my needs on this trip. Food locations within 10 minutes drive as well as the cinema.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by manager@hilaporte.com, Hotel Management
Dear Catl , We are so excited to have received you Big 4 Star review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites La Porte Texas. . Our hotel’s location is nearby numerous attractions and is at a prime location in a cozy small town while still providing easy access to exciting entertainment and attractions such as Cinema and dinning. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am delighted to hear that our hotel‘s location was convenient and fits the need for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to La Porte Texas. Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Greato overnight stay. Clean and Quiet. Large Tv. Spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by manager@hilaporte.com, Hotel Management
Dear Em, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable 5 Star feedback. We are glad you found our Spacious Suite Room were comfortable, clean and quiet for your overnight stay. We take great pride in offering world class service to our valued guests. We all hope that you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites La Porte Texas for your accommodation needs as we always value your support and your patronage Have a Wonderful 2016!!! Sincerely Shamin Baigh Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian from NC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for our stay. Good people, clean rooms, great overall service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for shiny 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We couldn't be happier that you chose to stay with us during your visit. We are delighted you found our location, staff and services highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure we are always on top. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas a leader in excellence. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the privilege of accommodating future visits!!! Sincerely Shamin Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jr's review

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beds comfy, good ac? Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler We really appreciate you taking the time and giving us a 4Star review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to have a comfortable night rest in our amazing bed spacious suite room. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Kevin from B.R.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint is the beds are very uncomfortable. But i might be spoiled for my bed. If you travel as much as I do a comfortable bed is key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for your 3 Star review on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. This kind of situations rarely occurs. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedbacks we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations are avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Shamin Guest Services Manager