Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Nice upgrades

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Still under construction and looks very nice walking in. Rooms are comfortable but still need finishing touches. Our room the shelves were made of raw plywood and the bathroom door would not stay open. Then the shower curtain was hung that it was too short to keep the water in the tub. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kenny, We want to thank you for staying with us while we are still under renovations. We appreciate the comments you've left us and rest assured they are being handled this week. We would love for you to come back for another visit. Thank you, HotelStaff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I saw a roach the first night. No hot water!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: More Hot Water, get rid of the roaches!
Location: Not sure
Disappointing!! No hot water. Roaches were seen this time and last time I stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by gm@hiepearland.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. With regards to the pest issue, we take these things very seriously and subsequently had a pest control service out to treat the room in an effort to prevent future guests from having a similar experience. Again we appreciate your feedback, we wish you safe travels and sincerely hope you consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I hope to come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was clean and comfortable. This is something our staff takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit and please let us know if we can we can do anything to make your stay great again. Sincerely, HotelStaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with a couple of exceptions

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: need to drive 15-20 minutes in order to find good restaurants and or night life
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were good but the air conditioning was loud. Everytime it kicked on it woke me up. Not all channel were working on TV either. This hotel is currently under renovation and will be very nice once done.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Michelle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, HotelStaff
4 out of 5
by Janie from Shreveport

Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we come to Pearland. Its always well-kept, breakfast is good, and the rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Janie, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. We are getting closer everyday to have breakfast back in our new dining room instead of the meeting room. If there is anything you should need in the future, please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you, HotelStaff
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great hotel in pearland

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Always love staying here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Ruth, We want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you back to the hotel again soon. Thank you, HotelStaff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lauren

A little dingy, but fine I guess...

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again as the room was not very clean. Not a lot of options in Pearland though...
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels