Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Dallas

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by Martin from Søborg

Glimrende hotel - intet at sætte en finger på

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Glimrende hotel - intet at sætte en finger på
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service!!!! Beware!!!! Don't stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Well the first night we stayed there was just great. However the experience surley spiraled downward. The morning after check in the elevator broke! I was on 3rd floor. The ice machine and vending were broke. So we had to take the stairs and walk all the way down to get a soda or ice. I will not ever stay here again. They made three different transactions on my card. Two for $11.50 and one for $18.00. None with my consent. Imagine my surprise after checkout I find out they swiped almost $41.00 from my credit card. A bunch of thieves.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from MATAMOROS, TAMPS MEXICO

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN, VOLVERE.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Plano, IL

A Good Over Night Stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We got into the hotel after dark via a limo so we didn't really have anytime to look around the area. We did notice that there wasn't anything within walking distance though. The room was on the back side of the hotel so it was quiet and there were 2 large beds. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. We were able to get a good night sleep before heading to the Port of Houston for our cruise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Problems with water pressure because of flooding rains but hotel staff gave us late checkout until matter was cleared up. Great location. Chili's restaurant walking distance plus a movie theater and several other little eating places. Room was very nice would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
There was a cockroach crawling around in the shower while I was in there. And under the mini fridge it looked like there were more. It was gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I was initially warned against staying in the East part of Houston from locals in the West part of Houston. I've never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express so I gave it a shot anyways. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. I was able to scan important documents for work at their Business Center on their updated computers and all-in-one printer. They put up with my million-and-one questions. I only went to recommended restaurants and stores. Overall, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Hans Heireth

Acceptable

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel due to location vs where we should work, except from that nothing of interest in the area. Clean and ok hotel, but poor sound isolation between the rooms and towards corridor. No problems most of the time as the area is quiet, except when a neighbour had he television on all night. The announced indoor pool had not been there for some time.. Reception not able to propose any sights at all, but otherwise they were nice. No fancy breakfast but ok. Very basic gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Ketan, Hotel Management
We are extremely apologetic about the issues you faced during your stay at our hotel. Please accept our humble apologies and know we are working to get it right. We welcome you back upon your next visit to the East Houston area. We are anticipating your arrival.