Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I was initially warned against staying in the East part of Houston from locals in the West part of Houston. I've never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express so I gave it a shot anyways. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. I was able to scan important documents for work at their Business Center on their updated computers and all-in-one printer. They put up with my million-and-one questions. I only went to recommended restaurants and stores. Overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: They are currently improving the entire hotel. It promises to get even better very soon.
Location: Location seemed to be not Houston's better side, but we preferred it to the inadequate offerings we found in Baytown. Many restaurants, shops nearby.
Internet somehow overbooked, and hotel clerk gave us a free room upgrade. She was extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room was very large, the bed more than comfortable, the room immaculate. Breakfast was quite good, and the Chili's next door offered a 10% discount to hotel guests. No tubs, just the best shower ever; large rainfall head, plenty of bathing space. I have absolutely no criticisms, but lots of praise for this hotel. They are remodeling, and quite successfully. We looked over the entire Baytown area for a decent place to stay, and this one stood out, although it was a little remote. It totally lived up to the glowing reviews we found; my son's family settled for a Baytown hotel with questionable reviews, and their room was a comparative disaster. Our choice was well worth the extra drive. The price was right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location Liked the coffee bar being separate from bathroom with its own sink, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Carpet had a stale smell.
Great location, that is easy to find from I 10. Very close to the 610 loop. Restaurants in the area. 3 of the restaurants give discounts to hotel guests. Free breakfast was good. Check in quick. Clean and neet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villanueva

Awesome location everything in walking distance.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pleasant stay will use them again. Very clean and very kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Very pleased with the hotel. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was better than other hotels we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
by CW from Houston, Tx.

Great hotel for family or colllege students outing

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff and Cleaness of the Room!!!
Cons: Didn't have a long stay (lol)
Location: Plenty of eating places and movies right across from hotel.
Staff and hotel was AWESOME!!! The staff was always willing and smiling when I had questions. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad that you had such a great time during your stay, and that the staff was there to see to your needs. Once again, thank you for you kind words and we are happy that we met your needs and that you are spreading the word! Ketan Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Equiped Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Professional Staff and comfortable hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for everyone!!! Awesome service, clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Great for a holiday inn, I was kind of wary but was please about their excellent customer service and great rooms. Pretty clean rooms, good location, movie theater is walking distance from hotel :D. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by Nessa from Hobbs, NM

Perfect home away from home.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Helpfulness of front desk
Cons: Continential breakfast was standard, nothing spectacular
Location: Easy to see from the highway
The hotel was the best part of the trip, lots of amenities, discounts at nearby restraunts, large comfortable room too!