Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: very clean
The hotel was very nice. It was very clean and staff was nice. There really wasn't to much to do around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeded expatations!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The best part of out stay was clean rooms. They left no room for complaints when it comes to the hotels cleanliness.
Cons: You can't see the sign from the highway.
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was fruitful (never ran out). The front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful as i am new to the area and they directed us to places using routes better than the gps provided. I was a little upset upon arriving in the city because i am used to the holiday inn express sign being seen from the highways in which theirs weren't. We were traveling from california and were extremely tired and exhausted from the ride and the address to the hotel when put into gps takes you 20 miles from the actual location which resulted in me calling the hotel several times. The night auditor never changed his upbeat tone rather helped guide us to the hotel. I truly appreciated that. I will recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area. The only issue we Did have is the housekeeper knocked on our door one morning at 9am and we advised we were still there (checkout is at 11). She was still in earshot and we heard her say in spanish "They are supposed to checkout today but watch them wait until 11! They get on my nerves"! We had only been their one night and were waiting for our house to get ready and we ended up booking another night. Moral of this is, be mindful of what you say. Just because we aren't of hispanic descent doesn't mean we dont speak spanish so be mindful of what you say! I thought thats was very distasteful and unprofessional. Other than that I would've rated the hotel 5 stars across the board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall was pleasant

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort, safety, lit parking lot. hotel was very clean and had a decent breakfast menu
Cons: It happens but our rooms a/c was unable to be adjusted so it was a set temp, we informed the clerk and they said to wait 1 hr to see if it started working..it didn't so we informed the clerk (who probably thought we were going to forget) and he let us switch rooms.
Location: cypress parkway is a long stretch w/ many different places to eat, gas stations. etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was great, great big nice comfy bed & I loved the shower!
Cons: My tv didn't work! Was a bit difficult to find, not right off the main road!
Location: Location is fine, many restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Very nice room, the staff was very accommodating.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ever thing was better than expected
Cons: Ability to find the hotel was off, it needs better description of how to enter the premises.
Location: Area around the hotel had alot of shops & gas & restaurants.
Very hard to find the entrance to the hotel, but once you arrive, very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pool wasn't available to use for the first three days of stay we rented two movies to watch to discover no DVR availability or to rent. Staff was great rooms were nice n clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Friendly staff and very helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Got stuck in Houston due to thunderstorm. This hotel has friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was excellent. Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I was booked for 2 days, called ahead of travel to ask about if the courtesy shuttle picks up at the airport, they said yes it does free of charge and also continued to add that it will take us anywhere locally we needed to go while we were there so I planned around that.we fly in call for the shuttle and we are told that they are not allowed to go pick us up because the airport did not allow their van due to the wrap around the shuttle was damaged.so I had to take a taxi a $55 ride that I did not plan on. So we get to the hotel check in everything is fine get our key , then we are told that the elevator is not working and we are on the 3rd floor. At that time I also asked about the shuttle that I would be needing the next day and she said yes we will have a driver here for that time.next day comes "oh our driver did not show up",so do you need me to call you a taxi ?what and pay another $25-$30 ? No thank you, plans were ruined stay was stressful on top of that out toilet flooded,ice machine did not work on our floor and I ask for a sat morning call @7 am for a confirmation on the shuttle and no one called.So how about you base your opinion on a stay with all I have written. I know I will NEVER return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel is hard to find it is set back off the road and entrance gas to small of a sign very hard find at first!