Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: very clean
The hotel was very nice. It was very clean and staff was nice. There really wasn't to much to do around the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeded expatations!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The best part of out stay was clean rooms. They left no room for complaints when it comes to the hotels cleanliness.
Cons: You can't see the sign from the highway.
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was fruitful (never ran out). The front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful as i am new to the area and they directed us to places using routes better than the gps provided. I was a little upset upon arriving in the city because i am used to the holiday inn express sign being seen from the highways in which theirs weren't. We were traveling from california and were extremely tired and exhausted from the ride and the address to the hotel when put into gps takes you 20 miles from the actual location which resulted in me calling the hotel several times. The night auditor never changed his upbeat tone rather helped guide us to the hotel. I truly appreciated that. I will recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area. The only issue we Did have is the housekeeper knocked on our door one morning at 9am and we advised we were still there (checkout is at 11). She was still in earshot and we heard her say in spanish "They are supposed to checkout today but watch them wait until 11! They get on my nerves"! We had only been their one night and were waiting for our house to get ready and we ended up booking another night. Moral of this is, be mindful of what you say. Just because we aren't of hispanic descent doesn't mean we dont speak spanish so be mindful of what you say! I thought thats was very distasteful and unprofessional. Other than that I would've rated the hotel 5 stars across the board.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall was pleasant

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort, safety, lit parking lot. hotel was very clean and had a decent breakfast menu
Cons: It happens but our rooms a/c was unable to be adjusted so it was a set temp, we informed the clerk and they said to wait 1 hr to see if it started working..it didn't so we informed the clerk (who probably thought we were going to forget) and he let us switch rooms.
Location: cypress parkway is a long stretch w/ many different places to eat, gas stations. etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was great, great big nice comfy bed & I loved the shower!
Cons: My tv didn't work! Was a bit difficult to find, not right off the main road!
Location: Location is fine, many restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Very nice room, the staff was very accommodating.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ever thing was better than expected
Cons: Ability to find the hotel was off, it needs better description of how to enter the premises.
Location: Area around the hotel had alot of shops & gas & restaurants.
Very hard to find the entrance to the hotel, but once you arrive, very nice!
4 out of 5
by Tina from McKinney

Lin is a Shining Star

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lin at the front desk was phenomenal. She was so kind, very helpful and always had a smile for me. She is the main reason that this will be my "go to hotel" in this area in the future. It appeared that they were doing some upgrades and had plenty of signs stating such. The pool was closed, not an issue for me but I did feel bad for the families with children. The hotel was clean and very quiet, so easy to get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pool wasn't available to use for the first three days of stay we rented two movies to watch to discover no DVR availability or to rent. Staff was great rooms were nice n clean.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Gilmer

My stay at Holiday inn Express on FM 1960 Houston

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
When we got in our room we had no phone service,no tv and no WiFi.They got everything fixed except the WiFi. If I would have known they were remodeling. I would have stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by sarah from Benbrook

Dirty rooms and cheap reno

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was a hair grease imprint on the headboard that was shining in the TV light at night. No towels at the pool, have to ask at front desk. Cheese in mini fridge when we checked in, white spots on couch in the room and hair on the bathroom floor that wasn't from us. Remodel is nice materials, but contractors are doing a horrible job. Too much to list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels