Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

My favorite hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Always clean and best breakfast for the morning time. This is the second holiday inn express I have stayed in and they always seem to impress me. Five stars given to them!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice, very friendly staff. Good breakfast, nice pool. Rooms very clean. Had problems getting online but a big deal. 4 out of 5 overall rate. Will stay there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mina-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the positive feedback. My staff and I will be looking to welcome you back to our property in the very near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice staff, low water pressure in 2 different rooms. Showers not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always check room!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Room need a little loving care
After spending the entire day and evening at Methodist Hospital I was ready for a good night sleep, late arrival 11:00, entered into the room and the smell just about knocked you down but I was still sedated from surgery I just wanted to go to bed, it wasn't long and my wife notice that the room wouldn't cold down properly, pulled back the curtains to find the window was about half way open, late was broken and just outside our window was a row on A/C units, window would not stay close. My wife con't move me so she decided we should stay, the entire night hot air form outside units blew into our room. Talk with front desk but of coarse no help. Won't be staying at this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCALLEN, TEXAS

AWESOME STAYS FOR 2 NIGHTS STAY.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I WOULD SAY THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST AND THE ROOM. MY FAMILY REALLY, REALLY LOVES THE FOOD THEY SERVED AND THE ROOM IS SO CLEAN.
Cons: ONLY THE INTERNET. PLEASE MAKE IT MORE FASTER BECAUSE I WAS TRYING TO CHECK SOME PLACES NEAR THAT AREA AND IT TAKES A WHILE BEFORE IT CONNECT TO A WEB
Location: EVERYTHING IS GREAT AND THE NEARBY PLACES ARE JUST A MINUTES TO DRIVE.
EVERYTHING IS AWESOME IN THIS HOTEL. I CAN'T COMPLAIN MORE. THE STAFF, FACILITIES, AMENITIES AND SPECIALLY THEIR COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. MY FAMILY REALLY LOVES THE FOOD THEY SERVED. TWO THUMBS UP FOR THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, CA

convenient location & friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean, good location, reasonable price
Cons: general facility maintenance, exhaust fan in bathrooms, counter space in bathrooms
Overall pretty good place to stay but facility needs some work. During my ten day stay both elevators broke down, smoke detector in my room went off when there was no smoke, key card failed three times and there is no exhaust fan in bathroom. Staff is excellent, very good breakfast, cleanliness excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel room was very clean. It did not have many electrical sockets, which was disappointing. I had to unplug a lamp in order to charge my cell phone. I have no idea where I was supposed to plug up the iron. Overall value of the stay was good.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was OK. It was quiet. The shower is a little old. The bed sheet has a few black dots on it.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff are the best thing, very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Shower needs maintenance at least at the room I stayed in, AC is somehow loud!!
Location: It's near the freeway and it was close to most stuff I wanted to do in Sugar Land.
It was a fast check in, check out, everything was acceptable.