Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was super nice to all customers.
the room was very clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelousas, LA

Super clean hotel with upbeat staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Good attitude from staff and cleanliness
Cons: N/A; pleased with the whole visit
This was a pleasure trip for just my husband and myself. Hotel staff was very helpful and upbeat; always smiling!! The hotel itself was VERY clean, from breakfast bar, to lobby, to rooms. The breakfast bar was stocked as soon as something was empty. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: More vegan friendly meal options from the breakfast.
Rooms smelled clean, bathroom was clean, and beds were comfortable. Area around our room was quiet. Parking was easy, although the back parking lot spots are a little bit narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
It felt like a plush hotel but at a down price. From the time I checked in to checking out, the hotel service was great. The hot breakfast was good and hot. I will always consider this hotel to stay at when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Donato, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Each day our staff strives to exceed our guests expectations and comments such as yours help to fuel their desire to do so. Thank you once again. Warm Regards, Donato Pinierio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean and classy

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Josh was excellent at the front desk and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Donato, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Josh certainly does his best each and every day to make sure that all of our guests are treated as a member of the Holiday Inn Express family. I will be sure to share your comment with the entire staff. Best Regards, Donato Pinierio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

trip

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean but had a problem with the toilet the whole weekend. I would definitely stay here again but fix that toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from cedar park

great location in NW Houston

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
everything was great with the exception of the jacuzzi; the water was luke warm, not hot; it should have been around 100 degrees, it was around 80; we were officiating games outside all day sat and sun and could have used a nice hot jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Ravi Govin, Hotel Management
Martin, We appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I genuinely apologize for the jacuzzi not being at the correct temperature and rest assured, we are taking the necessary steps to resolve the issue you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chelsea from Houston

Amazing.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was really great nice clean rooms, great hospitality, the only downside to me was that breakfast ended at 9:30am, i love to eat and sleep but 9:30 was to early even concidering what time i got back to my room. Haha even though it was closed they still had some bagels and yogurts for us to have. But overally stay was amazing even if it was only one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Ravi Govin, Hotel Management
Chelsea, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay! Our staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms with exceptional hospitality. We understand that people do enjoy sleeping in, which is why we push breakfast times back an hour over the weekends! We look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future! Thanks again!