Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind of out in nowhere but it was clean and quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Staff were helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast at 6:00 was great to have before getting on the road. It is advertised for 6:30 but I was able to eat early and grab a hot coffee for the drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my work

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Like room temperature controls and lots of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice place to stay right off the highway. Plenty of places eat close by. Just didn't like how the hotel lobby is in another building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Koby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

First visit to Houston

Posted Oct 10, 2015
My first visit to Houston was a delightful experience. The staff was friendly and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Towels were thin but everything else was pleasing.
Location: There is a Movie Tavern close by. I-45 is right by it so you can go up the road and find nice places to eat and shop.
This hotel was close to a training facility that I had classes at and there are a lot of things to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurants close by (walking distance).
Cons: The only complaint I have is the gate being open until whatever time they close it and the security of the building not requiring keys to enter
Location: Other than the gate and building security issue, this place is great. Only about a 15-20 minute ride to the airport.
I've stayed here multiple times and have been satisfied every single time. The staff is great and the place is clean. Breakfast isn't extraordinary but it's different from the other places and you get multiple options to choose from. Free newspaper everyday also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Tyler

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Austin

not the usual holiday inn express experience!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
they put us in an adjacent building. the building had no ice, the soda machines took money but were empty and did not return money. the room A/C could not be adjusted -- it was "off" or "max" and nothing between. there were no spare linens (no blanket). key cards did not work the first time. at checkin would not allow change to 2 double beds from one queen because "you are booked with another group -- hotels.com". promised a pull-out bed, but the room did not have it. the pool was outside -- not what we normally get at a Holiday Inn express. also did not have the usual pancake or waffle-maker and bacon that my kids were looking forward to -- found at other HIE locations. but, the bed was comfortable. the place was quiet. and everything was clean.