Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room I requested and prepaid for

Posted May 30, 2016
Came in late with little girls from a softball tournament and didn't have enough places to sleep because I got a single king bed for 4 people and no pull out like my booking stated. Took 30 minutes or longer to get a roll away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay,we are very sorry wedid not have your room request on the reservation , we appreciate your comments, and we hope we can have you visit us on your next stay in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville LA

Great location

Posted May 11, 2016
I enjoy this hotel and would recommend to all my friends and family. When ever we are in the area we always stay here. Great staff, clean rooms, and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Margie Garcia, Hotel Management
We appreciate your Stay, and all comments are for us a lesson, to hear our customers needs and satisfaction, It pleases us to know we are doing our job . Hope to see you on your next visit in our city. Margarita Garcia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2016
After a long day flying with 2 small kids- this was perfect. We got in around 10pm, the front desk was very friendly and had our reservation all set and ready, i just signed and was on my way to my room. They even had popcorn for my very excited kids! The room was very clean, and a lot bigger than expected! Love that the bedroom was separate from the living area! We woke up late but made it in time for breakfast, which was great, as usual, as expected from holiday inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Margarita Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Hope to see you back soon Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from humble

Bathroom and doors

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was ok stay had a nice stay just didnt like the doors squeaked lot and the bathroom doors were dirty need to improve in cleaning better their rooms:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from houston

nice place to stay close to airline

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: new like and clean
Cons: customer service
Location: shopping movie diner
its conviently and safely located with plenty of lighning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Close to the airport and for sure, fullfill the goal to be a budget place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Suite Amenities, with very helpful Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent price for a Suite; comfortable bed and cable TV with a full range of channels. Very nice warm breakfast also provided.
Cons: The couch in the sitting room was "older"...
Location: Close proximity to IAH; with complimentary shuttle service. We called a Taxi to drive us to dinner, which was too far to walk to.
2 out of 5
by The hotel is

Not to holiday inn standard

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel staf was great but the hotel isn't holds up to the name not much to say about it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Amarillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013