Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place. Can't get closer to Hobby Airport.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Can't get any closer to Hobby.
It is very convenient to stay here if your goal is to be close to Hobby, when you are flying early morning, for example. Breakfast was not included so I can't vouch for it. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLON, Panama

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is nice, if you need a unexpensive place to sleep this is a great option, the service is good and the rooms are clean and confortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Hobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: enjoyed mostly excellent restaurant reception and service
Cons: nothing so far
Location: it was a family visit
It was beyond my expectations that the restaurant and the hotel receptions and cleanness were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Hobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel smells damp and musty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Hobby Airport terminal and parking. Only took us about 15 mins to get to airport parking and terminal/
Cons: Hotel need a better HVAC system to handle the humidity and reduce the smell.
We live about 2 hours from the Hobby Airport and had a very early morning flight so we selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Hobby Airport, which is excellent. The hotel's appearance and cleanliness was good and the security in the parking lot was very good. But from the moment you first walk in the door you can a damp and musty odor. The smell was also in our room and the carpet was so damp from the humidity that it made our feet wet to walk across barefooted. The musty odor also permeated the clothes we wore even after we left the hotel. We live in the Houston area so we know about the humidity, but this was very bad. I will not say at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reply. We apologize about the odor in the lobby area. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will work on making it better. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Shower bathroom was kind of uncofortable due to handicap chair that doesnt retrect and it was on the way every time of showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Nick Martinez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with your room. We will bring up your concerns with the hotel team so we can provide you with better service. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hobby.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels