Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

My Good Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Service was great. The room I stayed in was in great condition.
Cons: nothing
Location: I was traveling because of work and had plenty to eat.
I got everyting I needed and wanted from that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service training needed here!

Posted May 21, 2017
When our flight out of IAH was cancelled, I immediately made reservations for that night at Holiday Inn Houston. But when I called to inquire about the hotel's airport shuttle, I was told, "We have no rooms. Yes, we have your reservation, but we have no rooms." They were over booked! No apology. Nothing. So, at 1:am, my family had a cancelled flight and no hotel. This Holiday Inn's staff needs customer service training!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not a good hotel at all,

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Worse beds ever!! My door key had to be reprogramed 3 times, the guest were loud and messy, they was always trash in the hall. The room itself was pretty clean, but there was no vent in the bathroom so after my shower the bathroom was so humid I couldn't put my makeup on, and the a/c is on the other side of the room so that's no help. Definitely paid more than I got, very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I notice that there was a bug in my room on the wall.
5 out of 5
by William

This restaurant is amazing!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hptel for overnight stay for early flight, plus leave my car there for a few days: saves me parking and hotel drops me off and picks me up at airpprt. Better than parking at one of the lots. I almost NEVER eat at hotel restaurants, but this is the exception! The "Good Eats" is Goumet food at a reasonable price. Where did they get their Chef from? Amazing food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim Hogan from Houston, TX

Faithful Services Ministry

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had missed a connecting flight and had to spend the night in Houston. The hotel shuttle arrived 10 minutes after calling and we were checked in minutes after our arrival. Staff was terrific, the room very comfortable and the "Good Eats" hotel restaurant lived up to its name. Turned a frustrating day into a pleasant evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location but Expedia price was higher than I could have gotten if I had called the hotel myself...very disapointed in that!
Cons: hotel a bit run down but I see they were trying to make improvements on my floor
Location: close to businesses and restaurants and shops- Walmart, TSC
Nice hotel located very close to my 1st call - several good restaurants in surrounding area, quite too