Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to NRG Stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. Hotel does smell a little musty and the beds are not comfy. But great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for a night during the USA vs Argentina soccer game and can no ask for anything better. The people that work here are very friendly. The hotel is a magnificent location. They even have a gate directly to the parking lot of tha NEG stadium. Restaurant is very good and the bar is perfect for after the game.
2 out of 5
by James from Fort Worth

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the room was soaking wet, we were offered towels to help soak up the water a couple was there with us in another room on another floor and had the same issue.
5 out of 5
by Angela from PA

NRG Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We walked but be careful at night.Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Texas

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
All in all a really nice stay. I did need shuttle service and it was not available. I was told the service would be available. I had to attend an event and ending up walking in the rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, felt safe, room very nice
Cons: Shower drainage
Location: dr appointment at MD
everything was great except the shower did not drain fast enough and i stood in about 6 inches of water as i took my shower
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review of your stay. We are sorry the tub drain was slow and we will make sure our maintenance staff addresses the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Just seems old.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Good location. Lots of shopping and dining in the area.
Will not return. The place seems a little old. Pillows were dirty, Airconditioner struggled to just be adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. While our building is old we just completed a 11 million dollar renovation including new pillows and A/C units. If we had been informed of the problems during your stay I am sure we could have resolved them for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Stock Show Venue

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Good place and close to the stock show barn. We've stayed here for several years due to the convenience of the location. We will stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient and Helpful

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to the stadium, restaurants, etc. Very polite and helpful staff.
Cons: My allergies were bothering me the next morning as was my friend's. I think the carpeting is old and holds dust that stirs up allergies.
We especially enjoyed the convenient location to the NRG Stadium for the rodeo and the golf cart trams taking customers to and from the stadium. Very helpful!
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels