Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quiet and nice. Was very humid in hallways on first few days but the ac must have been turned on later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very convenient to the Houston Rodeo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: So convenient to get to as it's just blocks off the interstate. The convenience to the Rodeo and LIvestock Show was what drew us here.
Had a great stay at the closest hotel to the Houston Rodeo and Livestock show. The room was clean as was the hotel, for the most part. Very friendly staff, down to the shoe shine guy. Good breakfast buffet. There's a nice bar in the hotel with very friendly staff and the option to order from a small menu of food. The convenience to the Rodeo is the icing on the cake for me. There were golf cart shuttles available to cross the parking lot if you didn't want to walk. If you chose to walk you didn't even have to cross any busy streets. That's an A+ For me. It was quite pricey, but I guess that goes with the convenience to the rodeo. The hotel is a little old but very well kept up. The only negative we saw was that the hallway carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Of course, I'm sure they had lots of traffic with Rodeo goers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I don't want to write anything in this box. Just wanted to check the boxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel in a ok location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Not a bad location for my trip.
Cons: Add gates around the property so i don't have to worry about my car getting broken into. Allow me to enter the parking lot from mulitples areas.
Room had nice upgrades but toilet was leaking, room had a older odor, and floors were stained.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great stay and right next to NRG

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience
5 out of 5
by kirk

Boat show visit

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and professional. Our stay was one night only and on Friday morning no buffet, however we did purchase the breakfast at time of booking. Service and food was comparable to a five star resturant. Guest next door were smoking in their room with door cracked open this was the only down side of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

My stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great room very clean, close to store and med center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I asked to change my room from the 9th floor to the 2nd and they accommodated me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean. close to everything you need. shuttle bus takes you when you need to go
Very nice hotel. Staff very helpful hotel was full because of a football game but still had plenty of room