Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Convenient location, stil a Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly, but our room service was disgusting and the outside grounds were dirty. It's clear it was remodeled and it looks decent. Still feels like a Holiday Inn... convenient location but I think next time I'll stay downtown and take the train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Recently updated. Walkable distance to NRG Stadium

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was clean despite being booked full for Beyoncé concert. Walking distance to NRG.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location, bar and restaurant.
Cons: security, maybe because of the game but the day before the game some vehicles were broken into during the day hours but things happen.
Location: good location for NRG stadium events.
Great for NRG events, you can walk into the stadium parking lot from the hotel, good bar/ food, first time I stayed in a hotel without a closet in my room, lol. Staff were good, only had one problem, after my 1st night, I needed to get in my room but the keys didn't work so I went to ask why, I stood in line behind one couple checking out and after about 10 mines a man walked in and cut in front of as if what I needed wasn't important and the host waited on him and told me to hold on, that was rude of the man and unprofessional of the host but this's America.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Holiday Inn. Houston

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel lobby area is very nice. Rooms are dated and beds are not very comfortable (too hard). Convently located to nrg stadium where we watched an AZ Cardinals/ Texans pre-season game. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. George (74) shuttle driver was very friendly and acted as a tour guide while shuttling us to and from Baylord Medicsl Center and Meseums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just what I needed! Easy to check in and out, room was clean and comfortable, and I felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to NRG Stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. Hotel does smell a little musty and the beds are not comfy. But great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for a night during the USA vs Argentina soccer game and can no ask for anything better. The people that work here are very friendly. The hotel is a magnificent location. They even have a gate directly to the parking lot of tha NEG stadium. Restaurant is very good and the bar is perfect for after the game.
4 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good