Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if no other choice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I have stayed at some pretty ratchet hotels but never have I stayed at a hotel with a stinky smell; the restroom smelled so bad it made me mad that a hotel that looks new smelled that bad not even in Mexico has this happened to me, there is no kind of view nothing interesting about the hotel. I was going to order room service almost cost me a arm and leg. I guess it's ok for some rest other than that boring hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Anuar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feed back, we will look into this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller,TX

Nice room for the price.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice room and good price. Not sure why I have to add a bit more to my review in order to submit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Mar 22, 2017
20 minutes from all 3 major universities. Room was very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was more complicated than it needed to be (vouchers for free breakfast). It was very tasty though. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Meh.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The bartender was lovely.
Cons: The hours for breakfast are not conducive for a business trip.
Location: There is a Cheddar's in the parking lot, and a Starbucks down the block.
The only real positive to this hotel was it was close to where I was working. I flew in late and found the restaurant closing as I got there at 9:45. The bartender was kind enough to sell me a glass of wine before she shut down. There's a Cheddar's nearby, but it was packed, so no dinner for me. I checked at the desk about what time breakfast started, and learned that their breakfast starts at 7:15 on the weekends, which was after I needed to leave. So, no free breakfast for me, which was the primary reason I picked Holiday Inn. There is a Starbucks nearby, which supplied the breakfast. I think there must have been a giant party staying on my floor because there were doors slamming nearby all-night. Not at all what I needed for a work trip. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenient that you have came across during this trip, you feed back means a lot to us and we are glad the bartender was nice to serve you a glass of wine during your late arrival, we will look into what happen with the breakfast hours that started at 7:15am, we usually start serving at 7am. Any issues cause during the night, with guest dialing zero to the front desk, we like to resolve any noise issue for all our guest right away to enjoy a great night sleep, we will make sure security patrol for any complaints. Again we apologized for the inconvenient and hope to gain your business back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Natalie was the staff at the desk that helped make my stay exceptional. She had great customer service skills and it was pretty busy and she made special accommodations just because she thought she inconvenienced me. The room and facility in general was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Duane, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

College visit

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great Stay close to the university And resteraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by isaiah moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will share with the staff. I hope you can give us another opportunity to have you stay with us again. Isaiah M Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big name but nothing big

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: as a name and stars wise really need to improve suites in side , not only front desk appearance,
main entrance in parking is not easy, front desk is very nice looks five star,elevator is very old style and small, not clean,suites are totally opposite o our expectations its like motels, 1st appearance was very bad, floor carpet was dirty and cartens combination was not matching, walls and small tv, and in washroom all was showing like motels, and had very nasty smell when enter in unit,it was very bad experience i will never ever prefer to stay myself to stay any holiday inn, and never suggest to any body
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by isaiah j moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I have shared this review with our entire staff and taken measures so this does not happen. I would like to sincerely apologize for this issue. I hope you can give us another opportunity to make this up to you next time you are in the Houston area. Isaiah M Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson Texas

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very nice. staff pleasant. Will stay here again. good rate....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Isaiah M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything was great. Clean room. Comfy bed. Welcoming staff. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Isaiah moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The front desk staff was fantastic. Namely Natalie and Claudia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Isaiah Moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager