Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Sink in Bathroom not the greatest experience
Fantastic Experience, for a great price. We enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we truly appreciate the feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HTX

REALITY BITES!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had great expectations based on reviews, but reality sank in. First of all, price was ok. But the checking in process took almost 2 hrs due to an incompetent desk clerk. Had to change rooms 3 times BEC one was already occupied, the next one was not thoroughly cleaned. Finally the manger was called and he gave us a so so room. Bottom line, I've stayed at other places in this area in the same price range. I just wanted to try this holiday inn, but won't go back. Lots of other options available. Put a damper on our Saturday night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to sincerely apologize for our front desk agent taking to long to check you in. That is unacceptable and I do want to assure you that we have taken measures in this matter as we strive for great customer service and this time we fell short. Again I sincerely apologize and I do hope you can give us another opportunity to make this up to you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a little out of the way for what i was coming to Houston for but it was very clean and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Te town was FULL, and we found 1 room, here, through the Visitor Center. The young man on duty at the Holiday Inn took my reservation by phone and we were very pleased with his help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotal Staff, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that our front desk was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at our hotel next time you are in the Houston area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel, very well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient proximity to Chinatown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities , bar and grill
Cons: No bellboy, no valet parking
Location: Chinatown not to far away
Great room, staff was very professional. Rooms were very clean and everyone was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we hope to see you at our property next time you are in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean, but the bed was not comfortable at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We will be sure to share this with our staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R Baton Rouge

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I loved that when we arrived we were able to check in early .. the staff was wonderful ! real quite ! & comfortable place
Cons: i didnt like that it didnt say anything about the toll bridge ! just to warn others om their way to that hotel that are not from houston !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by claudia.castillo@pikahotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and I have shared your review with all the staff and we want to say "Thank you" see you next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
If youre looking for a safe location, quality room this hotel is highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by claudia.castillo@pikahotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear we were able to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you back at our property next time you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Char

Great Staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean comfortable, easy access and great customer service!
Cons: More parking spaces.
Location: Location was near the Lakewood church, easy to get onto freeway to get to destination! Very attractive building also
Ms Maze was amazing in the customer service area, she handled a potentially disappointing event into a satisfying stay. The service she provided was above the call you later of service!! Kudos to her! She exemplifies how customer service representatives should handle customers and their needs! Way to go and Holiday Inn I commend you and Mr Moss in choosing excellent staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, From the whole team here at the Holiday Inn Westchase we would like to say "Thank You" I am glad to hear we were able to meet all of your needs. I have shared your review with both Addrianne and Mr. Moss and they were both very excited to learn that they were able to make your stay a great stay! We hope to see you back at our property next time you are in the Houston-Westchase area.