Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Natalie was the staff at the desk that helped make my stay exceptional. She had great customer service skills and it was pretty busy and she made special accommodations just because she thought she inconvenienced me. The room and facility in general was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

College visit

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great Stay close to the university And resteraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by isaiah moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will share with the staff. I hope you can give us another opportunity to have you stay with us again. Isaiah M Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big name but nothing big

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: as a name and stars wise really need to improve suites in side , not only front desk appearance,
main entrance in parking is not easy, front desk is very nice looks five star,elevator is very old style and small, not clean,suites are totally opposite o our expectations its like motels, 1st appearance was very bad, floor carpet was dirty and cartens combination was not matching, walls and small tv, and in washroom all was showing like motels, and had very nasty smell when enter in unit,it was very bad experience i will never ever prefer to stay myself to stay any holiday inn, and never suggest to any body
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by isaiah j moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I have shared this review with our entire staff and taken measures so this does not happen. I would like to sincerely apologize for this issue. I hope you can give us another opportunity to make this up to you next time you are in the Houston area. Isaiah M Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson Texas

Posted Jan 24, 2017
very nice. staff pleasant. Will stay here again. good rate....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Isaiah M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything was great. Clean room. Comfy bed. Welcoming staff. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Isaiah moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The front desk staff was fantastic. Namely Natalie and Claudia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Isaiah Moss, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Isaiah M Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Location Great Price

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is new. Large room in a very good and safe location. Excellent staff. Good parking. The place to stay on the west side and save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Hotel staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed more than once, Great stay each time..

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: On-site restaurant, Cheddar's Restaurant nearby.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times before, Suites each time. The hotel itself is very clean as well as the rooms. The rooms are kind of small for suites but still pleasant and nice. Each stay was comfortable for me. Will definitely stay again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Sink in Bathroom not the greatest experience
Fantastic Experience, for a great price. We enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we truly appreciate the feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HTX

REALITY BITES!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had great expectations based on reviews, but reality sank in. First of all, price was ok. But the checking in process took almost 2 hrs due to an incompetent desk clerk. Had to change rooms 3 times BEC one was already occupied, the next one was not thoroughly cleaned. Finally the manger was called and he gave us a so so room. Bottom line, I've stayed at other places in this area in the same price range. I just wanted to try this holiday inn, but won't go back. Lots of other options available. Put a damper on our Saturday night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to sincerely apologize for our front desk agent taking to long to check you in. That is unacceptable and I do want to assure you that we have taken measures in this matter as we strive for great customer service and this time we fell short. Again I sincerely apologize and I do hope you can give us another opportunity to make this up to you next time you are in the area.