Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very good

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great hotel very close to NASA which is why we stayed. Large rooms with a good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Dump

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Old decrepit hotel. Dirty, holes in doors. Third world country. Train right outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good proximity to area.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Loved having the kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. We liked the meals provided a lot.
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Right off the freeway when the exit is opened. Check your Google updates so you know where to exit. Many shopping centers nearby and restaurants.
We loved the spot and local restaurants and shopping. The maid didn't come one day and we had sand from the beach that needed to be swept up. There was a hole in the disposal that needs to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: clean, bright
Great value for weekend stay. Great room layout with nice beds and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room need to be updated. Bathroom has mold in it and hair all over floor and on towels and fan made horrible screeching noise. Carpet had sections ripped up. Good size rooms, friendly staff but definitely dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I would recommend this room to visitors it was relaxing and you have everything you need right in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Like a little apartment!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, staff friendliness, WiFi, stocked kitchenette, complementary breakfast, cleanliness of room, well maintained appliances.
Cons: Minor things in the room: bathroom door didn't hang right so it scraped the floor a little, the toilet made a weird sound when the water was filling.
Location: The Houston Space Center was the main thing close by that we wanted to see. Also the fast food and shopping areas nearby were convenient.
My boyfriend and I loved our experience at Homewood Suites! The staff were friendly and helpful even when we passed them in the hallways. The room was clean and well maintained. The kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes, pots, cooking utensils, and silverware which was very convenient for us. All of the appliances (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, and coffee pot) were in great condition and worked perfectly. The in-room complementary WiFi was a plus for us and we were able to do all of our day to day things and even watch some Netflix. The rooms were well insulated so we barely heard other guests or outside noises.Breakfast was wonderful each morning and had lots of variety. In summary, it was a great hotel experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. They allowed us to check in 3 hours early, which we did not expect. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.
Cons: The mattress in our room desperately needs to be replaced. We both woke up with backaches. Everything else was way above average.
Location: Located next to train tracks, but we never heard any trains. Easy distance to Kemah Boardwalk, and the Port of Houston for cruisers.
We wanted a nice Hilton branded hotel close to the Houston port, so we could easily jump on a cruise ship the next morning. This hotel is 15 minutes away. We also wanted to visit Kemah Boardwalk, which is about 20 minutes away. The location and cost were perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Tx

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room size, cleanliness
Cons: Maintance
We spent five nights here. Convenient location, near restaurants, shopping and the Space Center. A very good breakfast every day as well as a light meal most weekday evenings. Food was good, hot and a nice variety. Rooms are spacious, more like a small apartment. Our room needed some maintainance, closet door off track, bathroom door wouldn't close, toilet seat loose. Items reported to front desk but not addressed. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger sign With hotel name
Location: Located between Galveston and downtown Houston
This hotel was very good there was nothing That wasn't good about the whole experience close to dining shopping The only thing I could say is Their sign is hard to see other than that Excellent place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.