Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good cleaning crew

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Carpet was wet at arrival. We let them know, they said they will look into it - the next 3 days it remained wet :( The trashcans had the same trash for 24 hrs. that means the cleaning crew do not pay attention to details. I will not arrive there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LR, AR

Nice hotel, nice staff, very convenient parking!

Posted May 24, 2017
Will definitely be staying here again in the future…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice family suite. Two blocks from Galleria.

Posted May 9, 2017
If you need a family suite in a hotel that includes hot breakfast and is located two blocks away from the Galleria, this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Siobhan

Awesome Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Took my family (an infant and 2 toddlers) along with my spouse on vacation for spring break. Awesome family friendly hotel. King suite with separate living room and kitchenette was prefect for the 5 of us. Breakfast was awesome and the evening social with complementary adult beverages were great. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Eh...

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Why did they place us on a floor with construction? My son/baby had such a hard time sleeping with all the remodeling they were doing. I mean come on, they saw us checking in, and there's 14 floors! When I mentioned it to the manager she said she'd look into it and she didn't even know what I was talking about, nothing happened. We only stayed here because our family decided to book here.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Happy Hospitality Homewood Suites

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The easy access on and off loop 610. The security guard was engaging enough but not invasive to fulfill his duty. There isn't an on duty twenty four hour maintenance staff> There was a problem with an emergency stair self-closing hydraulic fluid metal door. The next afternoon i met with the Guest Experience Lead. I asked her to tour me around of different room options. On another level floor i was able to try it's door. It worked quietly. When we got to my floor I asked her to see could she tell any unusual difference with door. The loud boom which echoed with intensity was straight-line shot into the bedroom of mine. She decided quickly to address the problem, offered hotel options that were generous. She checked on me later and provided further positive recognition to attention they are mindful for their guest. On check out, I had a brief impactful conversations with room service staff. The experience showcased how much of staff, top to bottom was invested with me as an individual. Unlike most hotels in my experience you are a number you count toward maximum hotel occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice hotel next to Galleria Mall

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room had a kitchen and was bigger than we expected. Very nice and clean. Tv in the bedroom and sitting area. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Pleasant, Clean and Courteous

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, the staff were helpful and courteous all the way from the desk clerk to the room cleaners. They all smiled and said hello. The morning breakfast were also nice as were the evening social suppers. The room was well cleaned daily, their housekeeping staff is very good. View from our room was cool, a great view of the amazing city landscape. Our stay was very pleasant and so welcoming will be coming back there despite Houston traffic which was was busy and crazy.
5 out of 5
by Gayle A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need renovation.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean.