Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, United States of America

GREAT PLACE!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: VERY COURTEOUS, CLEAN, AND HELPFUL WHEN NEEDED. PLACE WAS SAFE AND NICE
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! NO COMPLAINTS. NO WORRIES
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear NI-KESHIA E, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review of our proprety! We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling in the Houston area. Sincerely, Michelle Yancy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient, comfortable, quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, good breakfast, comfortable rooms (suite with kitchen)
Cons: Renovation in progress as public areas and rooms need refreshing.
Location: Close to all major West side areas.
The setting of the hotel is very nice even though close to Sam Houston Tollway, it is about 2 blooks away so the highway is not noticeable. Close to a major road, Wertheimer, but again very quiet. Hotel is well run by good staff. It is currently beginning a renovation process because the hotel is beginning to need updating. Upkeep is good with older rugs and furnishings. In two years, the hotel will be brand new and really a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dex, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay. However, I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Perfection!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Everything was perfect. Best breakfast ever at a hotel. Staff was over helpful. Group of 4 ladies and we were all happy!! That's a first, ha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We loved having you ladies, come back and see us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Clark Sturdevant Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Loved the Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Had to see 2 doctors downtown. The toll road made it quick, but had to remember $1.25. The staff checking in late at 10p was great. We were greeted with hot chocolate chip cookies. We were in a 2 bedroom that wasn't handicap. The staff found was a handicap room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our behalf. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Houston area! Many thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great hotel amenities if staying with young kids

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: separate spaces for bed and living/dining/kitchen area.
I love the kitchenette (although, there is not an oven, only a microwave, stove, dishwasher and frig, but still GREAT.) We stay with kitchenettes because of all the food little ones eat throughout a day, and it makes it nicer for adult meals. Also, the ability to separate the couch from the bed area is great, and it made our stay even nicer to separate kiddo from parents room instead of all being in the same space. They use the space well in the setup of the room, and the breakfast that was included would probably have been $10/person elsewhere, so the cost of actually staying there really was inexpensive overall once you included free coffee/tea/hot chocolate and the breakfast meal. Also, really accessible from Beltway 8 to go into town or toward Katy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our behalf here at the Westchase Homewood Suites! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

SUMMER 2015

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel was good even the evening meal
Cons: Everything is great
Location: Super, very central and great location for shopping
The room was excellent and food was great, we had a great time and we will recommend the hotel to all our friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Franca, I’m glad you had a wonderful stay here at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. It is our goal to make you feel like a guest in our home, and I'm glad we succeeded. We would love to see you again soon to have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Clark S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Summer 2015

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very good, love the breakfast and dinner thing, also very central and strategic. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Franca, Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Houston. Sincerely, Clark Sturdevant Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We got our room but come to find out there was an a/c problem and our room got flooded. Hotel got us another room right away. Had a hand writen apology letter and a Starbucks gift card for the inconvenience. Excelent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you encountered an issue with the A/C, but I am very glad to see that it was handled right away for you! We would love to see you again the next time you are in Houston. Warm thanks, Nicholas A. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

My new home away from home

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stay was excellent and Kenneth who helped us checked in made the stay even better. He went above and beyond........ The room was very comfortable and having TWO bathrooms was a nice bonus! I can go on and on, but let me just say, it was trully a treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Yashira, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear when our staff goes above and beyond to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! Kind thanks, Clark Sturdevant Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
nice, convenient, good food in morning and at night (at night M-Th)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear your stay, here at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase, was great and you enjoyed our complimentary evening reception. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future. Warm thanks, Nick A. Assistant General Manager