Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shop restaurant

Receptionist service impolite

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked with expedia for 2 beds and sofa bed for $189 , show up the gentleman front desk and me to wait about 10 minutes before give me a keys, he told me they don't have any 2 queen beds, we end up with king and sofa bed with 6 people's. Me and my friend end up sleep on the floor. This is should happen at Hilton hotel. Will not recommend at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
I book a room with 2 queen beds + 1 sofa bed end up with a king, the room small. Hotel staff impolite. I paid $189, not happy at all, will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tam, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Westchase. I do apologize that you did not get the room you were expecting. Unfortunately, we do not offer two queen bedrooms at our hotel and I'm sorry you were under the impression we did. We will look into this issue with Expedia to see if changes can be made to better clarify the rooms we offer. I hope that we will have a chance to host you on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very clean and well kept! The room was spacious and great value for the price. The indoor pool was nice but was very chlorinated. It was nice to be greeted as you walk in the door and the coffee was very fresh all day.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Typical

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was what you would expect, nothing more and nothing less.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites Houston Westchase! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations during your stay. If you should return to the area, we hope we will see you again! Best wishes, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BirthdayStay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great just missed breakfast lol but will be back again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry you weren't able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We hope you can join us for breakfast on your return visit. See you soon! Warm wishes, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by edward from miami

great hotel great price

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the customer services is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for your 5-star review and very kind words! We have a pretty great group of staff members here who truly like to Impress our guests! I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Houston-Westchase, and for taking the time to leave a 4-star review. We appreciate it! I hope we'll see you again the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After the museum before New Chinatown

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Thursday night dinner and Friday morning breakfast was included which makes the price a great value. Although the chicken with green beans wasn't eatable, the salad was fresh; and, they served beer and wine. The two-room suite had a gas fireplace - very cool (in a warm way). We had to ask the desk for a cork screw and had to improvise a cookie sheet for the crusted Brie; but yes, an oven in the room makes that possible (life is tough sometimes. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Houston-Westchase! I enjoyed reading your comments and will be sure to pass them along to the staff as well. I hope you had a wonderful time visiting and we hope to see you again! Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear your had a 5-Star experience staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Houston area. Regards, Michelle Yancy General Manager