Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BirthdayStay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great just missed breakfast lol but will be back again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry you weren't able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We hope you can join us for breakfast on your return visit. See you soon! Warm wishes, Michelle Y. General Manager
5 out of 5
by edward from miami

great hotel great price

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the customer services is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for your 5-star review and very kind words! We have a pretty great group of staff members here who truly like to Impress our guests! I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Houston-Westchase, and for taking the time to leave a 4-star review. We appreciate it! I hope we'll see you again the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After the museum before New Chinatown

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Thursday night dinner and Friday morning breakfast was included which makes the price a great value. Although the chicken with green beans wasn't eatable, the salad was fresh; and, they served beer and wine. The two-room suite had a gas fireplace - very cool (in a warm way). We had to ask the desk for a cork screw and had to improvise a cookie sheet for the crusted Brie; but yes, an oven in the room makes that possible (life is tough sometimes. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Houston-Westchase! I enjoyed reading your comments and will be sure to pass them along to the staff as well. I hope you had a wonderful time visiting and we hope to see you again! Many Thanks, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear your had a 5-Star experience staying with us! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Houston area. Regards, Michelle Yancy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, United States of America

GREAT PLACE!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: VERY COURTEOUS, CLEAN, AND HELPFUL WHEN NEEDED. PLACE WAS SAFE AND NICE
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! NO COMPLAINTS. NO WORRIES
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear NI-KESHIA E, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review of our proprety! We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling in the Houston area. Sincerely, Michelle Yancy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient, comfortable, quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, good breakfast, comfortable rooms (suite with kitchen)
Cons: Renovation in progress as public areas and rooms need refreshing.
Location: Close to all major West side areas.
The setting of the hotel is very nice even though close to Sam Houston Tollway, it is about 2 blooks away so the highway is not noticeable. Close to a major road, Wertheimer, but again very quiet. Hotel is well run by good staff. It is currently beginning a renovation process because the hotel is beginning to need updating. Upkeep is good with older rugs and furnishings. In two years, the hotel will be brand new and really a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dex, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay. However, I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. We work hard to keep it from interfering with our guests. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Michelle Y. General Manager
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER from DFW

Gerat hotel, great local, free dinner Mon - Thurs

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good news: Great hotel. Free dinner on Mon - Thurs nights including house wine. Bad news: Can't get Hilton points if you book through Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for your five star review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Houston area! Sincerely, Michelle Yancy General Manager