Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswood, TX

Lazy Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The staff spends more time trying to secretly follow you around than cleaning. The appliances in the room did not work and the room had a bad odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Credit card charge for incidentals.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, well appointed, efficient staff, good breakfast.
Cons: See what i wrote about my experience above.
Location: I stayed there because it is located close to where my family lives.
I enjoyed my stay very much until I was reviewing my credit card charges afterwards and found an unexpected $50 charge. When I called the hotel, they said that was a deposit for incidentals and the card would be credited for that amount in 7 to 10 days. I object to this for two reasons: 1) I have never had to put up a deposit in a hotel for incidentals before and 2) this was not explained to me when I checked in. I don't like the practice but at the very least they should explain this practice when the customer checks in. It should not be discovered by accident on checking credit card charges. When I called the front desk about the matter, I don't think I made my poiint with the clerk that this should be explained in advance. I hope that you pass this complaint on to Homewood Suites. I have not been able to access their online site to give them this feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Good base for nearby event.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: tub drain
Location: Within walking distance of shopping.
Nice suite, can let my wife sleep while I watch TV and work. Bed and pillows were comfortable and their was variety in pillow sizes and consistency. Nice kitchenette complete with pans and utensils. Only complaint was that the tub didn't drain well when showering. Overall, very comfortable and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Time

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I love the staff, the condition of the hotel. The staff member Brandon was the best. He was very helpful.
Cons: The only thing was for enough washer and dryer.
This was one of the best stays I'v ever had. The hotel condition was great, the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nicest hotel in Kingwood

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Easily the nicest hotel in Kingwood area. Will definitely be staying here again. Staff are very friendly and hotel is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.
Staff were so kind and helpful, making sure we were picked up at airport in a timely fashion, assisting with pizza delivery contact information and making us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Cozy Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location of hotel was good. Next to all major freeways. Hotel super clean & comfy. When food was provided it was great. They only serve dinner 3 times a week and breakfeast daily. Unfortunately they do not have room service or restaurant. Kitchen and housekeeping staff were awesome. Assistant manager Kemar was very accommodating and helpful. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice stay. Horrible front Desk Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Front staff and management.
Location: many stores and malls.
Nice stay, room was clean. overall great family stay and in the middle of short distance to stores. But Horrible front Desk Staff, rude and not friendly. My room keys never worked and had to get activated everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Signage to enter the hotel road. On Hwy 59 and 494 Loop, especially from 494 loop, there is no signage at Butterfly Ln and is very easy to miss.
Nice place....breakfast very good. Clean rooms and friendly folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice place and very close or accessible to everything you could need including dining and grocery stores.