Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike

Friendly and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet looked great. Soft towels! Lovely facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswood, TX

Lazy Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The staff spends more time trying to secretly follow you around than cleaning. The appliances in the room did not work and the room had a bad odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Credit card charge for incidentals.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, well appointed, efficient staff, good breakfast.
Cons: See what i wrote about my experience above.
Location: I stayed there because it is located close to where my family lives.
I enjoyed my stay very much until I was reviewing my credit card charges afterwards and found an unexpected $50 charge. When I called the hotel, they said that was a deposit for incidentals and the card would be credited for that amount in 7 to 10 days. I object to this for two reasons: 1) I have never had to put up a deposit in a hotel for incidentals before and 2) this was not explained to me when I checked in. I don't like the practice but at the very least they should explain this practice when the customer checks in. It should not be discovered by accident on checking credit card charges. When I called the front desk about the matter, I don't think I made my poiint with the clerk that this should be explained in advance. I hope that you pass this complaint on to Homewood Suites. I have not been able to access their online site to give them this feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Good base for nearby event.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: tub drain
Location: Within walking distance of shopping.
Nice suite, can let my wife sleep while I watch TV and work. Bed and pillows were comfortable and their was variety in pillow sizes and consistency. Nice kitchenette complete with pans and utensils. Only complaint was that the tub didn't drain well when showering. Overall, very comfortable and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for relaixation

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were in for a medical procedure that required 2 days of bed rest after the procedure. We stayed in the one room suite and it was perfect. Living area for me to hang while my wife took a nap in the bedroom. Small kitchen for cooking since she was not able to get out of bed and go driving around. They had everything we needed. We will stay here again if we are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was good. Christmas decorations and fire roaring in the fireplace made for a very festive and cozy breakfast experience. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Staff was courteous. My only advice would be to expand the parking lot. Finding a parking space was challenging. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family hotel and very comfortable. Convenient to the Houston International Airport. Great breakfast and social hour food. The staff is great! Very friendly and helpful. The heating wasn't working well in our room, but it probably not been used during the entire summer and fall so it may just need to be serviced for the winter. We liked the view of the pool and forest nearby. There was some noise from the highway traffic but it wasn't too bad. The gym looked nice. We will definitely be back next time we are in Houston visiting family. Hopefully the hot tub will be working by then so we can have a relaxing dip after a long plane trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels