Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great location! Employees were not friendly or welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mark Noyes, Hotel Management
Hotel Derek team says "Thank You". We look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX.

Beautifully designed hotel. Loved feeling secure.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Wonderful experience, looking forward to a return visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review of Hotel Derek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel close to the Galleria

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Wonderful stay, beautiful hotel. Room was very clean too. Nice TV. Room temperature was perfect too. Comfortable bed. Shower water pressure and temperature was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks Sandie for the awesome review of Hotel Derek. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel good location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Average hotel. Elevator problems.breakfast was much better a year ago. Bread and croissants were stale.cooked breakfast was always the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time for a review. Bummed that we did not WOW you though. Hope you'll give us another chance to impress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time for a review. Bummed that we did not WOW you though. Hope you'll give us another chance to impress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time for a review. Bummed that we did not WOW you though. Hope you'll give us another chance to impress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was very nice and close to everything needed. Love all of the amenities and also the décor. Had fun staying here. Not your normal hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review of the Hotel Derek. We love our hip and ultra cool design as well. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was nice, it was too noisy at night, the freeway and drunk people on the hall, the bar was nice and the breakfast buffet was good, overall it was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of Hotel Derek. Being in the fabulous Galleria area surrounded by amazing shopping, bars and restaurants does unfortunately come with traffic. Sorry about that! Hope to see you on your next trip to HTown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great view of the galleria mall

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It's was great ! And beautiful the only problem I had was that when taking a shower the tub was clogged..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks Sellie for the review. Sorry that for the shower issued, I hope you called our most fabulous maintenance team so you didn't have to deal with it for long. We look forward to seeing you again with our great Galleria location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Was incorrectly charged for room and rudely treated by front desk and the manager that wouldn't come out to even speak to me about the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

Hotel moderno muy bien ubicado

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: El lobby está muy padre, el bar y el restaurant. Tiene gimnasio. La decoración del hotel, los cuartos, todo muy bien.
Cons: Las almohadas y el colchón podrían estar mas cómodos.
Location: Aparte de la decoración moderna, el bar y lo que tiene, está muy bien ubicado. Restaurantes y la Galleria estan super cerca, enfrente está CVS
Llegamos, rapidísimo para hacer el check in. El hotel está decorado super padre, las habitaciones son amplias. Buen ambiente en el bar y te puedes ir caminando a la galería. La farmacia CVS está enfrente y abierta las 24 hrs. El personal amable. No tengo ninguna queja. Igual las camas podrían estar un poco mas cómodas pero no están mal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City Mexico

Very modern Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Décor, location, rate, silent, parking incluided
Cons: Rate with breakfast incluided
Location: Best location in Houston close to Gallery
Excellent!, the Hotel is really nice, the location is the best in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Lady Derek, Hotel Management
Glad you liked the Texas chic design of Hotel Derek. As you mentioned our location is amazing - right in the heart of the shopping mecca! We do offer guest room packages that have breakfast included so next time you come it H-Town check that out! See you soon.