Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great place we had fun near all the fun places and food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Worst customer service

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Arrived at the hotel and the frontdesk clerk refused to acknowledge my reservation. So I am out the prepaid charge and had to pay for a different hotel. Will never use your site again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The manager Jim went above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upbeat

Posted Dec 26, 2016
the only negative I had was no refridge otherwise a very modern boutique experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Mark Noyes, General Manager of Hotel Derek, Hotel Management
So glad that you were able to enjoy Houston’s hottest Galleria boutique hotel and have a very upbeat, chic experience. We don’t have refrigerators in our guestrooms, but we do have them available upon request. But we hope that you don’t intend to dine in, as there are so many fabulous eateries in HTown, not to mention Revolve Kitchen + Bar which is at your fingertips. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Derek again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Work on the service
When going to bed, we found a tissue paper with blood on it. We had to get housekeeping to change the sheets. Also the bathroom light was not working. When checking out we were getting attitude from the receptionist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel Derek was the highlight of going to Houston, Texas. It was an amazing stay, the restaurants are superb, the interior design immaculate, extremely friendly staff. I loved the experience and if I'm ever forced to go to Houston again I would not hesitate to book another room here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but $12 hotel daily fee and $35/day

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: replace bed
over priced parking food was very good very poor graphics through hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was great, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Galleria area. I can't think of anything that I was displeased by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel close to major interstates.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice upscale modem atmosphere. Good amenities. Overall good exp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy eh.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
just doesn't live up to rating or description that's it. really. why does it make you write so much for a lackluster review. is this enough characters to say I won't come back? blah blah blah blah just take theocracies it doesn't need to be winds of war to prove it sucked