Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Love this hotel. We use it as a great place for a staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Value!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
When the hotel staff found out we were celebrating an anniversary, they upgraded our room and surprised us with complimentary champagne. Overall a very good experience. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant as well. It is a relatively small facility, but everything was very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Fantastic place to stay in a great location. Great restaurants near by and Starbucks with walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world luxury a feel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Everything was perfect. The general service, in room dining service. We do a lot of hotel hopping looking for that perfect place to stay. I think I found my new favorite hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Granduca. Great location, super clean and spacious suite, uber-FRIENDLY staff. Every need was attended to. Staff were extremely polite, helpful, and did everything with a smile. Only down side was the mandatory valet parking for $30 a day. Wish I'd had a heads up. It was just annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münsterland

Unglaublich schönes Hotel der Luxusklasse

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Es gibt nichts, was man in diesem Hotel vermissen könnte.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in direkter Nähe zu einem Einkaufsbereich.
Das Granduca ist ein Hotel der Spitzenklasse. Es bietet alles, was man sich wünscht. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit und dabei nicht aufdringlich. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel und schön ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty with roomy rooms.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful. Very close to great shopping and dining. We were expecting a shuttle van but got to ride to and from the galleria in luxury. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Outstanding, and beautiful hotel! The room was perfect, and the tub / shower was extremely nice! Every one was very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
A bit loud. A car show was in process and very loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omar from Victoria, Texas

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Granduca hotel was simply "Outstanding". The service is exemplary. The hotel is clean, quiet and very beautiful. We have discovered our "favorite" hotel in Houston. I highly recommend it.