Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You will not find a better hotel experience. Perfect rooms, service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming Boutique Hotel near the Galleria

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Delightful boutique hotel modelled on an Italian villa. House car is a Maseratti - perfect for going to/from the Galleria. Spacious rooms - mine had a kitchen, though it lacked a fridge which had to be brought in later. Staff is polite and thoughtful. Waking up here you feel like a Duchess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Awesome

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Really awesome everythibg was beyond my expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The rooms were immaculate, the hotel staff was ultra friendly. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Boutique Hotel with very personal touch

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We found the hotel very nice, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and our room was quite opulent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The AC blows against the wall above the headboard and then down on your face with velocity. The tub did not drain. One of the sheets was soiled. One tube of hand lotion had been previously used. For this they comp'd one day of valet parking at $28 plus tax(there is no self park)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay my new Houston get away.The staff was really accommodating and there for every need.We won't stay anywhere else in town
5 out of 5
by Charles from Houston

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent spot and is very satisfying for the comfort of the surroundings and room. We do not like the fact that you hear the noise of rolling luggage and service carts in the hallways as they are tile with small rugs along the path. I would recommend installing carpet in the hallways where rooms are located. Tile in the lobby is great. We are both from Houston and never explored the area around the hotel until this stay. We really explored the area. We found a family cemetery in a private neighborhood off South Post Oak Lane and many natural areas around Buffalo Bayou. There were kayakers on a Sunday trip on the bayou and we enjoyed the walk around the natural area along the bayou.