Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

We'd go back

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very impressed overall. One fault was only 1 coffee cup in our suite. Nice Italian restaurant but expensive, good dinner and breakfast, unfortunately the chair leg on my chair snapped and I would have ended up on the floor if it hadn't been for the wall behind me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating! We look forward to welcome you back, soon at Hotel Granduca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

beautiful property.

Posted May 3, 2016
We chose the hotel to be close to an event we attended. It exceeded our expectations! We had a luxury shuttle to and from our event. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent. A fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcome you back, soon, at Hotel Granduca!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely just needs some work

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Came in late after being stuck on 610 for hours and just wanted to eat in room. Menu stated they cooked until midnight. 11:40, I call and no one answers, so it rings thru to guest services who promised the kitchen would return my call by midnight. Welllll, I called after midnight after waiting.... Chef is gone and I'm in a expensive suite with no food, a leaking shower head and a hungry ten year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ms. Shannon, Thank you for your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided; this is a tremendous help to us for enhancing our guest experience and customer service in the future. There was obviously a critical breakdown in our internal communication and lack of follow through on our part and for that I sincerely apologize. I can assure you this is not typical of the high level of service we strive to offer here at Hotel Granduca and this incident is being addressed with our team to ensure this lapse in service does not happen again. We hope the next time you are in the Houston area you will give us the opportunity to make up for this disappointing stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Camilla

Great stay at the Granduca

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding held at the Granduca. The hotel staff were wonderful - very helpful and friendly. And we were upgraded to a lovely Granduca suite. While we did not eat at the restaurant, the food we had at the wedding reception was excellent. The decor and atmosphere is really nice and the location is great. We'll be going back!
5 out of 5
by Steve from Clinton, MS

Great Week at Granduca!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a 5 day business trip to Houston and my wife and 13 year old son accompanied me on the trip. Hotel and service were fantastic; I can't take credit, my wife picked the hotel. Plenty of shopping venues and great places to eat. The only drawback was the double beds seemed a little small in our suite. It was also my son's birthday and the staff prepared him a wonderful birthday breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Love it

Posted Mar 13, 2016
If you are staying for a few days this place is so perfect. We went for our 20th wedding anniversary and they gave us a free upgrade to a suite. The room was VERY clean, gorgeous, loved the kitchen, and the view was beautiful. It's a small property but peaceful. You do have to use valet to park and a bellhop will help you with your bags- even if you don't really need it. I would have preferred to self park and take my bags up (all this stuff adds extra money, time, and awkwardness to me). But, all in all it was great. The extra touches make it so worth it- even the cleaning staff are dressed up in maid outfits. Very cute. They come in and do a turn down service at night too. We only stayed one night but I want to go back and stay a few days just to get away and relax, the room we were in was like a one bedroom apartment- huge closet and full kitchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Mar 12, 2016
We had an excellent stay at this hotel Staff were outstanding Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Luxury and style. Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: The swimming pool water needs more attention.
Location: The hotel is nearby the Galleria mall and all other downtown landmarks.
The hotel has a remarkable and stylish interior. It is luxurious. We enjoyed first class Italian food in Cavour restaurant . The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions( in a Maserati!!).