Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel was nice, Staff was terrible

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room and the facilities were nice.
Cons: Staff needs to mind their own business and leave guests alone and not harass or bully them.
Location: Galleria and restaurants are nearby.
I stayed at this Hotel for one night. Everything in the room and the lobby areas were fantastic. Upon arriving, the staff was amazing. That was up until a celebrity showed up in the hotel. Then the hotel staff became very ugly and nasty. I approached the celebrity for a photo. He kindly denied the photo, so I went back to my own business. That is when the hotel staff said that I needed to go to my room. I kindly told them that I paid to be at the hotel and enjoy all of its services. They said that their celebrity guest would be coming down and did not want to be bothered. So in the end I was inconvenienced because of this "high profile" guest. Staff was ugly, nasty and unaccomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Excellent. Close to 5 Stars.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, staff is top rate. Rooms are large.
I travel extensively, and in Houston this hotel has become my Go-To place to stay, even for one night. Rooms are "roomy", and for a boutique hotel the staff makes every effort for you to be comfortable. Someone wrote in a prior review that Granduca is quiet - I agree. I also agree the workout area is a bit small - but it is adequate. It is across the street from a little Uptown shopping and dining area. I also like it is close to the Galleria but away from the crazy traffic in West Houston. Nice bar and quaint restaurant. The back patio by the pool is great for a drink or even dinner later in the evening. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

A gem in the city

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was close to all things accessible to the Galleria area. It is easy in and out to drive and park. You can walk across the street to shops, Starbucks etc. the hotel is small and private. Our room had a balcony facing the pool. We were upgraded to a suite upon check in. I have only given 1 other hotel 5 stars and that is The Beverly Hills Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

4.8 stars. Outstanding!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Workout area is OK, could be a bit bigger. If you have 4+ people in there it gets crowded.
I travel extensively, and in West Houston this is where I like to stay. A bit larger than a boutique hotel, and close to Galleria and across from Uptown. One thing you will notice - the hotel is quiet and the rooms are well appointed (a bit of old school decor) and very "roomy." Granduca suites have a full kitchen and room to spread out. Staff are exceptional - they train their people well - and all are very courteous. Pool area is nice. Workout area could be bigger. A touch of class - a Maserati for a hotel town car? Who would think... Yes, I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One of my favorite hotels!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms have all the special little touches ... slippers, nice toiletries, bottled water ... and we love having a kitchen.
We come here quite often for special occasions, staycations or just a night away from the kids. The hotel is lovely and the staff is exceptional. Located in the heart of the Galleria and Uptown Park, the hotel is within walking distance of nice restaurants, Starbucks and of course, shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nearly 5 stars - Excellent!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel Granduca is a special experience - close to the Galleria, and not too large of a hotel, so the personalized service is excellent. Very quiet rooms, especially facing the pool. Nice quaint restaurant. I travel extensively, and in Houston this is my go-to place. Staff is outstanding. Only minor complaint - the workout area could be a bit larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Amazing.... Maserati shuttle, excellent facilities..beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Erica

Like home

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable and like a home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You will not find a better hotel experience. Perfect rooms, service and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegance Amid the Sprawling City

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Always elegant and excellent service!