Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

4.8 stars. Outstanding!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Workout area is OK, could be a bit bigger. If you have 4+ people in there it gets crowded.
I travel extensively, and in West Houston this is where I like to stay. A bit larger than a boutique hotel, and close to Galleria and across from Uptown. One thing you will notice - the hotel is quiet and the rooms are well appointed (a bit of old school decor) and very "roomy." Granduca suites have a full kitchen and room to spread out. Staff are exceptional - they train their people well - and all are very courteous. Pool area is nice. Workout area could be bigger. A touch of class - a Maserati for a hotel town car? Who would think... Yes, I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One of my favorite hotels!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms have all the special little touches ... slippers, nice toiletries, bottled water ... and we love having a kitchen.
We come here quite often for special occasions, staycations or just a night away from the kids. The hotel is lovely and the staff is exceptional. Located in the heart of the Galleria and Uptown Park, the hotel is within walking distance of nice restaurants, Starbucks and of course, shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nearly 5 stars - Excellent!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel Granduca is a special experience - close to the Galleria, and not too large of a hotel, so the personalized service is excellent. Very quiet rooms, especially facing the pool. Nice quaint restaurant. I travel extensively, and in Houston this is my go-to place. Staff is outstanding. Only minor complaint - the workout area could be a bit larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Amazing.... Maserati shuttle, excellent facilities..beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You will not find a better hotel experience. Perfect rooms, service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming Boutique Hotel near the Galleria

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Delightful boutique hotel modelled on an Italian villa. House car is a Maseratti - perfect for going to/from the Galleria. Spacious rooms - mine had a kitchen, though it lacked a fridge which had to be brought in later. Staff is polite and thoughtful. Waking up here you feel like a Duchess!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Awesome

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Really awesome everythibg was beyond my expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The rooms were immaculate, the hotel staff was ultra friendly. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Boutique Hotel with very personal touch

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We found the hotel very nice, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and our room was quite opulent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The AC blows against the wall above the headboard and then down on your face with velocity. The tub did not drain. One of the sheets was soiled. One tube of hand lotion had been previously used. For this they comp'd one day of valet parking at $28 plus tax(there is no self park)