Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

We'd go back

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very impressed overall. One fault was only 1 coffee cup in our suite. Nice Italian restaurant but expensive, good dinner and breakfast, unfortunately the chair leg on my chair snapped and I would have ended up on the floor if it hadn't been for the wall behind me.
5 out of 5
by Geri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Houston

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, wonderful old world hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating! We look forward to welcome you back, soon at Hotel Granduca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

beautiful property.

Posted May 3, 2016
We chose the hotel to be close to an event we attended. It exceeded our expectations! We had a luxury shuttle to and from our event. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent. A fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcome you back, soon, at Hotel Granduca!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely just needs some work

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Came in late after being stuck on 610 for hours and just wanted to eat in room. Menu stated they cooked until midnight. 11:40, I call and no one answers, so it rings thru to guest services who promised the kitchen would return my call by midnight. Welllll, I called after midnight after waiting.... Chef is gone and I'm in a expensive suite with no food, a leaking shower head and a hungry ten year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ms. Shannon, Thank you for your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided; this is a tremendous help to us for enhancing our guest experience and customer service in the future. There was obviously a critical breakdown in our internal communication and lack of follow through on our part and for that I sincerely apologize. I can assure you this is not typical of the high level of service we strive to offer here at Hotel Granduca and this incident is being addressed with our team to ensure this lapse in service does not happen again. We hope the next time you are in the Houston area you will give us the opportunity to make up for this disappointing stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Camilla

Great stay at the Granduca

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding held at the Granduca. The hotel staff were wonderful - very helpful and friendly. And we were upgraded to a lovely Granduca suite. While we did not eat at the restaurant, the food we had at the wedding reception was excellent. The decor and atmosphere is really nice and the location is great. We'll be going back!