Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Quick Romantic Geteway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We needed a break from the kids and this spot did that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5Stars for 50th Birthday

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the nightly ice refills and the turn-down service.
Cons: The cost of parking was a little high, especially when it was not covered.
Location: Restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping, theaters, etc are all either within walking distance or within the 3-mile radius of the Hotel town car.
We did a staycation weekend at Hotel Granduca to celebrate my husband's golden birthday. We traveled to Italy last year for Thanksgiving to visit my daughter and are now drawn to all things Italian. The whole experience was exactly what I wanted for my husband's birthday celebration. Friday night we enjoyed the fantastic music of the Chameleon Band and Saturday we luxuriated in the cabanas after taking a dip in the salt water pool. Sunday we slept in and we really weren't ready to go home, but real life awaits. We stayed in a Granduca 1-bedroom suite. It was more than 800 square feet with a kitchen, dining area, living room, huge walk in closet, luxuriously appointed bathroom and King-sized bedroom. No luxury was withheld and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and nightlife made it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great location. Very comfortable room. Exceptionally friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donovan from Lafayette,LA

Magnificent

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was brief but extremely comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Houston

The best weekend getaway ever!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The best weekend getaway ever! The Hotel Granduca really is a class act, from the time you enter the door, to the time you leave, to everything in between, you feel like a million dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cathyc from Waco

BEST ALL AROUND!!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel in Houston!! I have stayed at the Houstonian, Omni, JW Marriott and more. The staff here are incredible! The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The bar/lounge area is absolutely one of the most fun areas with their entertainment they have on Thur and Fri nights. I would rate Granduca more than a 5 star hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George Y. from Ghana

excellent

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very spacious
Cons: Better pillows, ability to run the hot water longer, thicker walls (you can hear everything).
Location: Its in the heart of the Galleria are. Everything you can imagine is close. Food, shopping, entertainment, sports, exercise, etc.
Me and my wife stayed one night. To me the hotel was average nothing special. I see it as a step above Holiday Inn or something similar. For the price you pay per night, you expect more, but in reality you are really paying for the location and not hotel itself. It's located in the Galleria area so that is really what you are paying for. Its kind of noisy as it is very close to the highway and the walls are not thick so you can hear running in the hallways and freeway noise at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We love Hotel Granduca

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Perfect for a weekend getaway. Highly recommend the suites- they are roomy and comfortable. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here for our anniversary. Staff is great and offers prompt, courteous service. We look forward to staying there again next year!