Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staycation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed at the ICON a couple nights while some work was being done on our house. Great downtown Houston location. Everything the city has to offer is within walking distance. Nicely redone historic building, with lots of cool architectural features. Lots of electrical outlets and plenty of room in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Mitchell R., Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us, we take pride in delivering a flawless guest experience and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great unique hotel downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Updated hotel that still had charm. Super clean rooms.
Cons: The downtown views were great. They would have been more enjoyable but the double windows allowed moisture to obscure a lot of the view.
Location: Perfectly located downtown on Main Street. Tram service directly in front. Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I had a quick 1 night trip to houston so I booked a deluxe room with a downtown view. The hotel was easy to find, the staff were very helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and well kept. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff were nice .. The room was old and the beds were uncomfortable and made noises all night .. Not staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location & Character

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Built out of early 20th Century bank building, ICON is filled with character. The rooms are roomy and clean. Walk to plenty of downtown locations. Parking is available as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transit and great pubs and restaurants.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This place is beautiful! Totally 1920s Decor. Bathroom is amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Minute maid park to be able and walk to
Cons: Parking situation
Check in and check out was quick. The rooms clean and nice, plus quite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice hotel, free shuttle within 3 miles. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel..

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel.. Room very roomy and comfortable.. Bathroom huge with huge walk in shower and jetted tubwith dual sinks on corner with beautiful view of downtown Houston.. The staff super friendly and very helpful... Very conveniently located for downtown Houston attractions.. The only problem was there was a piece of soap wrapper left in shower from previous guest... But excellent other then that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Nice hotel close to lots

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: In a great location
Those hotel is really nice and close to many site seeing locations that can be walked to. The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Mitchell R., Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback! We are delighted to here you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mitchell R, Hotel Management
Thank You for your valued feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.