Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel and we'll located, loved the decor and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Night Out

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, amenities...
Cons: If you could have a pool or spa, it would be perfect...
Location: Theatre, Sports, Restaurants, Bars...
We went there for a "Night Out" away from our kiddos and the house for our anniversary... Hotel was great and staff was very friendly... Room was clean and well maintained... Lobby is nice and the breakfast buffet was fantastic... I highly recommend the wheat grass smoothie!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sandia, tx

At Market Square

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely boutique hotel with a story - the bank vault door behind front desk is great conversation starter.
Cons: I didn't notice a thing.
Location: Tons of local gastro eateries and bars around.
The valets almost fought over who would help me with luggage. I only needed a good bed with clean linens and a working AC. I got all that plus a great view. Beautiful decor, rain shower head, extra charger outlets on the alarm and very helpful bellhop. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but plenty of folks were enjoying happy hour in the comfy seating around the lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown houston spot

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice location, super friendly staff! Next to city rail bus stops and plenty of nightlife and good eats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, small hotel with the most comfortable bed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, the bed, the spacious room, the location close to great places to eat, the comfortable seating in bar/lobby..
Cons: The bar/s across the road can get a little noisy - but the double glazing on the windows helped, wasn't so load that it stopped us sleeping.
Location: Close to bars and restaurants.
Loved this hotel. Has lots of character, and our room was spacious. Best bit was the shower, jetted tub and one of the most comfortable beds ever! Across the road from Honeymoon and Batanga, and really close to other great places to eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

perfect location in downtown houston

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was great. rooms were nice and clean and very elegant. the location was spot on with several bars and restaurants right across the street and the tram only steps away. my only complaint would be the $19 buffet breakfast is comparable to a holiday inn express. not what i would expect for the price or from a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great "Staycation" place!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Great atmosphere, great service, eexcellent bar, quick room service. Fish (grilled) tacos were outstanding. Close to Dowtown entertainment and activities. Definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Downtown Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I was late arriving because of flight delays. The woman at the front desk was very courteous when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We enjoy the hotel, but the air conditioner was really loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel and room. Very friendly staff at the desk and bar staff who were very attentive and entertaining!! Shower water pressure was PHENOMENAL!! Breakfast buffet was excellent (more options than an average hotel buffet) and very high quality. I will DEFINITELY be staying here again and recommending this hotel!